BCCDBritish Concentration Camps
of the South African War

Farm Details
Name:Roodepoort / Rooipoort
Persons on Farm
    - Click the Name for full details

  1. Mr Theunis Jacobus Botha Unique ID: 173753
  2. Miss Christiena Johanna de Beer Unique ID: 71116
  3. Master Frederik Coenraad de Beer Unique ID: 71119
  4. Mr Fredrik Coenraad de Beer Unique ID: 71113
  5. Miss Helena Magdalena de Beer Unique ID: 71115
  6. Mr Johannes Christiaan de Beer Unique ID: 71117
  7. Master Nicolas Casparus de Beer Unique ID: 71118
  8. Mrs Susanna Jacoba Margaretha de Beer Unique ID: 71114
  9. Mr Paul Petrus Fouche Unique ID: 162058
  10. Mr Jan G C Heidenrijk (Heidenrich, Jan Godfried [DBC 107]; Heydenrich [DBC 108]) Unique ID: 162299
  11. Mrs Johanna M Heidenrijk (Heidenrich, Johanna Magala [DBC 107]; Heydenrich, Johanna Magdalena [DBC 108]) Unique ID: 162300
  12. Miss Anna M Joubert (Anna Margareth [DBC 107]) Unique ID: 162426
  13. Miss Christina J Joubert (Christina F [DBC 107]) Unique ID: 162425
  14. Miss Cornelia E Joubert (Cornelius E [DBC 107]) Unique ID: 162422
  15. Miss Dirkie C Joubert Unique ID: 162423
  16. Miss Elizabeth W Joubert (Elizabeth Wilh [DBC 107]) Unique ID: 162424
  17. Mr Lodewijk Christiaan Joubert Unique ID: 162519
  18. Mr Paul Josia Joubert Unique ID: 162495
  19. Miss Susara M Joubert (Susanna Maria [DBC 107]) Unique ID: 162421
  20. Mrs Susara M Joubert (Susanna Maria [DBC 107]) Unique ID: 162420
  21. Master Bartholomeus Koch (Bartholemeus Stef [DBC 107]) Unique ID: 162599
  22. Mrs Elizabeth A Koch (Elizabeth Adriana [DBC 107]) Unique ID: 162598
  23. Mr Lodewyk C Koch (Lodewyk Christn [DBC 107]) Unique ID: 162597
  24. Mrs Anna Landman (Anna Johanna [DBC 107]) Unique ID: 162870
  25. Miss Anna Johanna Landman Unique ID: 166439
  26. Miss Cornelia J Landman (Cornelia Johanna [DBC 107]) Unique ID: 162876
  27. Master Gideon J Landman (Gideon Jacobus [DBC 107]) Unique ID: 162871
  28. Mr Johan C P Landman (Jan Carl Pieter [DBC 107]) Unique ID: 162869
  29. Miss Johanna C P Landman (Johanna Cornelia [DBC 107]) Unique ID: 162877
  30. Mr Gert A Nienaber (Ninaber, Gert Abraham [DBC 107]) Unique ID: 163705
  31. Mrs Dorethea Mag van der Merwe (Dorethia Magdalena [DBC 107]) Unique ID: 163486
  32. Master Edward Phillipus van der Merwe (Evert Philippus [DBC 107]) Unique ID: 163489
  33. Mr Gidion Jacobus van der Merwe (Gedoen Johannes Jacs [DBC 107]; Gedeon Johannes Jacobus [DBC 108]) Unique ID: 163485
  34. Master Gidion Johannes Jac van der Merwe (Gedoen Johannes Jacs [DBC 107]; Gedeon Johannes Jacobus [DBC 108]) Unique ID: 163490
  35. Mr Jacobus J van der Merwe (Jacobus Johannes [DBC 107]) Unique ID: 163421
  36. Master Jan Matheus van der Merwe (Johannes Mathys [DBC 107]) Unique ID: 163488
  37. Miss Johanna van der Merwe Unique ID: 166464
  38. Mr Johannes Mathys van der Merwe Unique ID: 166452
  39. Miss Martha J van der Merwe (Martha Johanna S [DBC 107]) Unique ID: 163426
  40. Mrs Martha J van der Merwe (Martha Johanna S [DBC 107]) Unique ID: 163422
  41. Master Pieter B van der Merwe (Pieter Barend Jacobus [DBC 107]) Unique ID: 163423
  42. Miss Helena Dorothea van Rensburg Unique ID: 166744
  43. Ms Maria Magdalena van Rensburg Unique ID: 166742
  44. Miss Martha Johanna van Rensburg Unique ID: 166745
  45. Ms Wilhelmina C van Rensburg (Wilhelmina Christina [DBC 108]) Unique ID: 166743

Acknowledgments: The project was funded by the Wellcome Trust, which is not responsible for the contents of the database. The help of the following research assistants is gratefully acknowledged: Ryna Boshoff, Murray Gorman, Janie Grobler, Marelize Grobler, Luke Humby, Clare O’Reilly Jacomina Roose, Elsa Strydom, Mary van Blerk. Thanks also go to Peter Dennis for the design of the original database and to Dr Iain Smith, co-grantholder.