BCCDBritish Concentration Camps
of the South African War

Farm Details
Persons on Farm
    - Click the Name for full details

  1. Miss Anna Maria Joubert Unique ID: 65465
  2. Miss M J (baby) Joubert Unique ID: 65467
  3. Mrs Magdalena Johanna Joubert Unique ID: 65464
  4. Miss Margrith Susanna Joubert Unique ID: 65468
  5. Master Pieter Josia Joubert Unique ID: 65466
  6. Miss Dorothea Lubbe Unique ID: 155588
  7. Master Barend H Pieterse Unique ID: 15723
  8. Miss Jacoba C Pieterse Unique ID: 15725
  9. Mrs Maria Jacoba Pieterse (Jacoba Maria [DBC 76]) Unique ID: 156704
  10. Master Dick Steyn Unique ID: 160625
  11. Master Willem Rensburg Steyn Unique ID: 160626
  12. Mrs Catherina van der Merwe (Cath Louisa [DBC 76]) Unique ID: 155870
  13. Master Charles van der Merwe Unique ID: 155873
  14. Miss Maria van der Merwe Unique ID: 155872
  15. Miss Petronella van der Merwe Unique ID: 155871
  16. Master Petrus J van der Merwe (Pieter; Piet [DBC 75]) Unique ID: 13894
  17. Mr Willem Johs van der Merwe Unique ID: 160023

Acknowledgments: The project was funded by the Wellcome Trust, which is not responsible for the contents of the database. The help of the following research assistants is gratefully acknowledged: Ryna Boshoff, Murray Gorman, Janie Grobler, Marelize Grobler, Luke Humby, Clare O’Reilly Jacomina Roose, Elsa Strydom, Mary van Blerk. Thanks also go to Peter Dennis for the design of the original database and to Dr Iain Smith, co-grantholder.