BCCDBritish Concentration Camps
of the South African War

Farm Details
Persons on Farm
    - Click the Name for full details

  1. Mr Wessel Johannes Badenhorst Unique ID: 63738
  2. Miss Annie Le Roux (Anna [DBC 76]) Unique ID: 157314
  3. Miss Johanna W A le Roux (Johanna W A) Unique ID: 17854
  4. Miss Samine Breda Le Roux (Sannie [DBC 76]) Unique ID: 157315
  5. Miss Sannie Le Roux (Susanna [DBC 76]) Unique ID: 157313
  6. Mrs Susanna Le Roux (Susanna Cath [DBC 76]) Unique ID: 157312
  7. Mrs Francina Swart Unique ID: 157687
  8. Master Hermanus Swart Unique ID: 157689
  9. Miss Lenie Swart Unique ID: 157688
  10. Mrs Bettie van Zyl Unique ID: 158957
  11. Miss Christina van Zyl Unique ID: 158961
  12. Master Jacobus van Zyl Unique ID: 158958
  13. Master Lewis van Zyl Unique ID: 158960
  14. Miss Martha E van Zyl Unique ID: 158959

Acknowledgments: The project was funded by the Wellcome Trust, which is not responsible for the contents of the database. The help of the following research assistants is gratefully acknowledged: Ryna Boshoff, Murray Gorman, Janie Grobler, Marelize Grobler, Luke Humby, Clare O’Reilly Jacomina Roose, Elsa Strydom, Mary van Blerk. Thanks also go to Peter Dennis for the design of the original database and to Dr Iain Smith, co-grantholder.