BCCDBritish Concentration Camps
of the South African War

Farm Details
Persons on Farm
    - Click the Name for full details

  1. Master Karel Jakobus Cloester (Coetser, Coetzee) Unique ID: 4791
  2. Miss Beatrix Helena Coetzee Unique ID: 64170
  3. Mrs Beatrix Helena Coetzee Unique ID: 64169
  4. Master Carl Jacobus Coetzee Unique ID: 64174
  5. Master Frederik Ernst Coetzee Unique ID: 64171
  6. Miss Maria Cathrina Coetzee Unique ID: 64173
  7. Master Petrus Coenrad Coetzee Unique ID: 64172
  8. Ms Salesda Petronella Cronje Unique ID: 5401
  9. Mr Abel Eelkes Hoffman Unique ID: 154534
  10. Mrs Maria Hoffman Unique ID: 154535
  11. Miss Christina Johanna Leach Unique ID: 66255
  12. Mr Edward Leach (Leech ) Unique ID: 118939
  13. Miss Hermina Johanna Leach (Leech) Unique ID: 66253
  14. Mrs Maria Cathrina Leach Unique ID: 66251
  15. Master Petrus Coenrad Leach Unique ID: 66252
  16. Master Thomas Ruben Leach Unique ID: 66254
  17. Mr Hermanus Richard Lemmer Unique ID: 66324
  18. Master Johannes Petrus Lemmer Unique ID: 66325
  19. Master Allen Spinks Unique ID: 68545
  20. Miss Cathrina Spinks Unique ID: 68548
  21. Mrs Cathrina Johanna Spinks Unique ID: 68544
  22. Master Charly Spinks Unique ID: 68552
  23. Miss Elizabeth Spinks Unique ID: 68550
  24. Master George Spinks Unique ID: 68549
  25. Miss Georgina Spinks Unique ID: 68551
  26. Master Hendrik Spinks Unique ID: 68553
  27. Master Jack Spinks Unique ID: 68547
  28. Miss Marian Spinks Unique ID: 68546

Acknowledgments: The project was funded by the Wellcome Trust, which is not responsible for the contents of the database. The help of the following research assistants is gratefully acknowledged: Ryna Boshoff, Murray Gorman, Janie Grobler, Marelize Grobler, Luke Humby, Clare O’Reilly Jacomina Roose, Elsa Strydom, Mary van Blerk. Thanks also go to Peter Dennis for the design of the original database and to Dr Iain Smith, co-grantholder.