BCCDBritish Concentration Camps
of the South African War

Farm Details
Name:Mooiplaats / Mooiplaatz / Mooiplats
Persons on Farm
    - Click the Name for full details

  1. Mrs Sus Eliz Blom (Blaum, S) Unique ID: 50855
  2. Ms Cecilia Jacoba Fouche Unique ID: 107489
  3. Miss Johanna Christina Jacobs (J C; Johanna Elizabeth) Unique ID: 50944
  4. Mr Paul Peterus Jacobs (P; Paul Petros) Unique ID: 50942
  5. Mrs Chris Magdal Maartens (Martins, C) Unique ID: 110124
  6. Mr Francois Maartens (Frans; Martins, F) Unique ID: 110123
  7. Mrs Elizabeth Gertruida Magdalena Mathysen (Eliz Gertr Magdal; Mathijsen; Matthysen, Elizabeth Gertruida M) Unique ID: 50856
  8. Miss Johanna Adriana Magdalena Mathysen (Matthysen; Johanna Adriana) Unique ID: 50859
  9. Master John Ludovic Mathysen (John Ludoorie; Jan Ludowyk; Matthysen) Unique ID: 50857
  10. Miss Junita Adrian Mathysen (Juanita Adriana; Matthysen) Unique ID: 50860
  11. Miss Susanna Elizabeth Mathysen Unique ID: 50858
  12. Mr Adriaan Adam Matthysen Unique ID: 105105
  13. Mrs Chris Magd Soph Matthysen Unique ID: 110416
  14. Mrs Christina Sophia Matthysen Unique ID: 56462
  15. Mr Corn Willem Matthysen Unique ID: 110119
  16. Master Cornelis Matthysen Unique ID: 110417
  17. Miss Cornelius Jacobus Matthysen (Given as female) Unique ID: 56463
  18. Mrs E Maria Matthysen (Anna M; Emma Maria) Unique ID: 56460
  19. Mrs Johanna Matthysen Unique ID: 110410
  20. Master Johannes Valentinus Joseph Matthysen (Johannes Valentius Joseph) Unique ID: 56461
  21. Ms Magdalena Matthysen Unique ID: 110121
  22. Miss Margreta Matthysen Unique ID: 110412
  23. Miss Martha Johanna Matthysen Unique ID: 56483
  24. Mr Matthys Matthysen Unique ID: 110120
  25. Master Paul Matthysen Unique ID: 110411
  26. Master Philippus Matthysen Unique ID: 110413
  27. Miss Thysina Joh Gertina Matthysen (Gertina Gertruida; Thijsina Johanna) Unique ID: 56484
  28. Miss Johanna Jacoba Rood Unique ID: 30690
  29. Miss Anna Roodt Unique ID: 110125
  30. Mrs Anna Elizabeth Roodt (Annie Eliz) Unique ID: 56452
  31. Miss Anna Elizabeth Roodt (Anna Eliz) Unique ID: 56454
  32. Master Jan Daniel Roodt Unique ID: 56453
  33. Miss Johanna Maria Andreas Roodt (Johanna Maria Andrina; Rood; Johanna Maria Andrias) Unique ID: 56455
  34. Mr Daniel Phillipus van Rensburg Unique ID: 110113
  35. Miss Gertruida van Rensburg Unique ID: 30514
  36. Miss Hendrina Maria van Rensburg (H) Unique ID: 50853
  37. Master Johannes van Rensburg (J) Unique ID: 50851
  38. Master Jonathan van Rensburg (J) Unique ID: 50852
  39. Mrs Martha Sophia van Rensburg (M) Unique ID: 50850
  40. Master Petrus Jansen van Rensburg Unique ID: 30522
  41. Master Petrus Johannes van Rensburg (P) Unique ID: 50854
  42. Miss Susanna Elizabeth Jacoba Aletta Jansen van Rensburg Unique ID: 30490
  43. Master Cornelis Jacobus van Wyngaard Unique ID: 110418
  44. Mr Paul Johannes van Wyngaard Unique ID: 110433
  45. Mr Paulus Johannes Jacobus van Wyngaard Unique ID: 110434
  46. Miss Anna Elizabeth van Wynhardt (A E; van Wyngaard) Unique ID: 51356
  47. Mrs Anna Elizabeth van Wynhardt (Wynhardt; van Wyngaardt; van Wyngaard; Anna Eliz; van Weinhardt, A) Unique ID: 56456
  48. C van Wynhardt Unique ID: 51354
  49. Miss Judith Catrina van Wynhardt (Wynhardt; van Wyngaardt; van Wyngaard; van Wijngaardt; van Weinhardt, J) Unique ID: 56458
  50. Mrs M van Wynhardt Unique ID: 51353
  51. P van Wynhardt Unique ID: 51355
  52. Master Paulis Johannes Jacobus van Wynhardt (Wynhardt, Paulis Johannes J; van Wyngaardt; van Wyngaard; Paul Johannes; Paulis Joh Jacobus; van Weinhardt, J) Unique ID: 56459
  53. Mrs Susarah Marg van Wynhardt (Wynhardt; van Wyngaardt; van Wyngaard; Susanna Margreta; van Weinhardt, A) Unique ID: 56457
  54. Miss Anna Viljeon Unique ID: 110415
  55. Master Daniel Viljeon Unique ID: 110414

Acknowledgments: The project was funded by the Wellcome Trust, which is not responsible for the contents of the database. The help of the following research assistants is gratefully acknowledged: Ryna Boshoff, Murray Gorman, Janie Grobler, Marelize Grobler, Luke Humby, Clare O’Reilly Jacomina Roose, Elsa Strydom, Mary van Blerk. Thanks also go to Peter Dennis for the design of the original database and to Dr Iain Smith, co-grantholder.