BCCDBritish Concentration Camps
of the South African War

Farm Details
Name:Spitskop / Spitzkop
Persons on Farm
    - Click the Name for full details

  1. Marthinus Christoffel, son of Barnard Unique ID: 2896
  2. Master Johannes Jacobus Combrinck Unique ID: 5249
  3. Miss Anna Dorothea Combrink Unique ID: 172899
  4. Miss Hester Cornelia Combrink Unique ID: 172898
  5. Mrs Hester Cornelia Combrink Unique ID: 172897
  6. Miss Johanna Jacoba Combrink Unique ID: 172900
  7. Miss Susanna Sophia Combrink Unique ID: 172901
  8. Mrs Gertruida Petronella de Jager Unique ID: 139710
  9. Miss Hester de Jager (H C ) Unique ID: 139715
  10. Master Jacob de Jager (Jacob Lourens) Unique ID: 139714
  11. Master Johannes de Jager (J M ) Unique ID: 139712
  12. Master Johannes de Jager (Johannes Martines) Unique ID: 139720
  13. Mr Lourens Jacobus de Jager Unique ID: 139702
  14. Mrs Margerita Cornelia Christ de Jager (Margrita Cornelia) Unique ID: 139719
  15. Miss Martha de Jager (Martha Elizabetha) Unique ID: 139713
  16. Master Petrus de Jager (Petrus Christiaan) Unique ID: 139711
  17. Master Jacobus Christoffel Johannes de Wet (Jacs J C) Unique ID: 21811
  18. Master Johannes Marthinus de Wet Unique ID: 21812
  19. Mrs Maria Magdalena de Wet Unique ID: 145130
  20. Mr Johannes Jacobus Deppinaar Unique ID: 145306
  21. Mrs Martha Elizabeth Deppinaar Unique ID: 138379
  22. Master Stefanus Lou Deppinaar (Stef Lourens) Unique ID: 138380

Acknowledgments: The project was funded by the Wellcome Trust, which is not responsible for the contents of the database. The help of the following research assistants is gratefully acknowledged: Ryna Boshoff, Murray Gorman, Janie Grobler, Marelize Grobler, Luke Humby, Clare O’Reilly Jacomina Roose, Elsa Strydom, Mary van Blerk. Thanks also go to Peter Dennis for the design of the original database and to Dr Iain Smith, co-grantholder.