BCCDBritish Concentration Camps
of the South African War

Farm Details
Persons on Farm
    - Click the Name for full details

  1. Master Petrus Arnoldus Borman Unique ID: 22996
  2. Master Jan Carel Bornman Unique ID: 22979
  3. Master Adolf Jacobus Claasens (Classens) Unique ID: 23830
  4. Miss Maria Catharina Claasens Unique ID: 23842
  5. Miss Wilhelmina Gertruida Jacoba Claasens Unique ID: 23831
  6. Miss Cornelia Carolina Classen Unique ID: 23827
  7. Master Jan Classen Unique ID: 23826
  8. Ms Hester Maria Coetzee Unique ID: 37356
  9. Master Adriaan Stephanus de Lange Unique ID: 27488
  10. Master Jan Carel de Lange Unique ID: 27487
  11. Miss Anna M de Wet Unique ID: 33691
  12. Miss Cornelia Carolina de Wet Unique ID: 33689
  13. Master Abraham du Plessis (Willem Abraham; Abram [DBC 76]) Unique ID: 29866
  14. Miss Anna Elizabeth du Plessis (Anna Eliz) Unique ID: 29873
  15. Miss Hilda Margaretha du Plessis (Hula Margaretha) Unique ID: 29874
  16. Master J H du Plessis (Jan Harm Ph M) Unique ID: 29875
  17. Master Jan Harmen Phillipus Marthinus du Plessis Unique ID: 29885
  18. Master Philippus Marthinus Lourens du Plessis (P M L) Unique ID: 29872
  19. Master William Abram Stephanus du Plessis (Willem Abraham Stephs) Unique ID: 29877
  20. Miss Z C du Plessis (Susanna Cath) Unique ID: 29876
  21. Miss Anna Maria Charlotte Hennop Unique ID: 26036
  22. Master David Johannes Hennop Unique ID: 26038
  23. Miss Petronella Engelasina P Hennop (E P) Unique ID: 26037
  24. Miss Anna Johanna Margareta Catherina Henop Unique ID: 26035
  25. baby Klopper (C J) Unique ID: 26935
  26. Miss Hendrina Magdalena Nel Unique ID: 28831
  27. Miss Johanna Susanna van den Berg Unique ID: 22673
  28. Ms Ottolina Wilhelmina Martina van den Berg Unique ID: 22667

Acknowledgments: The project was funded by the Wellcome Trust, which is not responsible for the contents of the database. The help of the following research assistants is gratefully acknowledged: Ryna Boshoff, Murray Gorman, Janie Grobler, Marelize Grobler, Luke Humby, Clare O’Reilly Jacomina Roose, Elsa Strydom, Mary van Blerk. Thanks also go to Peter Dennis for the design of the original database and to Dr Iain Smith, co-grantholder.