BCCDBritish Concentration Camps
of the South African War

Farm Details
Persons on Farm
    - Click the Name for full details

  1. Master Hendrik Bartholomew Davel (Hendrica Bartolormina) Unique ID: 146686
  2. Miss Katrina Maria Susana Davel (Catherina Maria Susanna) Unique ID: 146687
  3. Mrs Susana Elizabeth Hendrika Davel (Susanna Eliz Hendrica) Unique ID: 146684
  4. Miss Susana Elizabeth Hendrika Davel (Susanna Eliz Hendrica) Unique ID: 146685
  5. Mr Willem Martinus Davel Unique ID: 146683
  6. Miss Aletta Christina Eckstein (Eksteen) Unique ID: 146776
  7. Mr Hendrik Oostwald Eckstein (Eksteen, Hendrick Oostwald) Unique ID: 146774
  8. Mrs Susana Elizabeth Hendrika Eckstein (Eksteen, Susanna Eliz Hendrica) Unique ID: 146775
  9. Master Adriaan Dirk Geyer Unique ID: 10283
  10. Mr Barend Hermanus Groenewald Unique ID: 146908
  11. Miss Catherina Susanna Groenewald Unique ID: 149994
  12. Mrs Judith Susara Groenewald Unique ID: 146909
  13. Miss Katrina Dorothea Groenewald (Groenewaldt, Cathrina D) Unique ID: 146910
  14. Mrs Elsie Catherina Maree (Mare, Elzie Cathrina) Unique ID: 150517
  15. Mr Jurgens Hendk Maree (Mare, Jurgens Hendrik Wessels) Unique ID: 150516
  16. Miss Maria Susanna Johanna Maree (Mare, Maria Susana Johanna) Unique ID: 150518
  17. Master Andries Stephanus Rautenbach Unique ID: 151036
  18. Mr Cornelius Johannes Rautenbach Unique ID: 151031
  19. Master Daniel Petrus Rautenbach Unique ID: 151037
  20. Mr Ignatius Michael Rautenbach Unique ID: 151034
  21. Mr Johan Andries Rautenbach (Johannes Arens) Unique ID: 151033
  22. Miss Maghrita Maria Rautenbach (Routenbach, Magr Maria; Magdalena M) Unique ID: 152440
  23. Mrs Maghrita Maria Rautenbach Unique ID: 151032
  24. Miss Petronella Maria Rautenbach (Peternella Maria) Unique ID: 151035
  25. Master Antonie Michael Meyer Retief (Antonie Michael Meijer ) Unique ID: 152450
  26. Mrs Christina Elizabeth Retief Unique ID: 151039
  27. Master Johannes Petrus Retief Unique ID: 151040
  28. Mr Johannes Petrus Retief Unique ID: 151038
  29. Master Charles Petrus Routenbach (Rautenbach) Unique ID: 148087
  30. Miss Cornelia Johanna Routenbach (Rautenbach, Cornelia J) Unique ID: 152455
  31. Mrs Cornelia Johanna Routenbach (Rantenbach) Unique ID: 152452
  32. Master Cornelius Johannes Routenbach (Rautenbach) Unique ID: 148084
  33. Mr Cornelius Johannes Routenbach (Rautenbach) Unique ID: 148082
  34. Master Cornelius Johannes Routenbach (Rantenbach ) Unique ID: 152453
  35. Mr Engenaas Michael Routenbach Unique ID: 148137
  36. Master Jas Fredrik Routenbach (Rautenbach, George Frederick) Unique ID: 148088
  37. Mr Joachim Johannes Routenbach (Rantenbach, Jacobus Johannes; Rautenbach ) Unique ID: 152451
  38. Mrs Martha Sophia Routenbach (Rautenbach) Unique ID: 148083
  39. Miss Martha Sophia Routenbach (Rautenbach) Unique ID: 148085
  40. Master Mathemus Jacobus Johannes Routenbach (Rantenbach, Martinus Jacobus ) Unique ID: 152454
  41. Master Willem Stephanus Malerby Routenbach (Rautenbach, W S) Unique ID: 148086
  42. Mrs Anna Christina Viljoen Unique ID: 151597
  43. Miss Anna Maria Frederica Viljoen (Annie Maria Fredrika) Unique ID: 151598
  44. Master Barend Jacobus Viljoen Unique ID: 151600
  45. Miss Dorothea Helmina Viljoen (Dorothea Hermina) Unique ID: 151599
  46. Miss Gertruida Johanna Viljoen Unique ID: 151603
  47. Master Johannes Hermanus Viljoen Unique ID: 20831
  48. Master Johannes Petrus Viljoen Unique ID: 152673
  49. Miss Magdalena Maghretta Gertruida Viljoen (Magdalena Maghrita Gert) Unique ID: 151602
  50. Miss Maghrita Elizabeth Viljoen Unique ID: 152674
  51. Miss Margrietha Elizabeth Viljoen Unique ID: 20830
  52. Miss Martha Eliz Viljoen (Martha Elizabetha) Unique ID: 151601
  53. Mr Willem Botha Johs Viljoen Unique ID: 152671
  54. Mr Willem Botha Johs Viljoen Unique ID: 152672

Acknowledgments: The project was funded by the Wellcome Trust, which is not responsible for the contents of the database. The help of the following research assistants is gratefully acknowledged: Ryna Boshoff, Murray Gorman, Janie Grobler, Marelize Grobler, Luke Humby, Clare O’Reilly Jacomina Roose, Elsa Strydom, Mary van Blerk. Thanks also go to Peter Dennis for the design of the original database and to Dr Iain Smith, co-grantholder.