BCCDBritish Concentration Camps
of the South African War

Farm Details
Persons on Farm
    - Click the Name for full details

  1. Miss Engela Johanna S Klopper Unique ID: 26943
  2. Master Izaak Gerhardus Klopper Unique ID: 26930
  3. Master Carl Koch Unique ID: 159752
  4. Mr Carl Koch Unique ID: 159749
  5. Mrs Johanna Koch Unique ID: 159750
  6. Miss Martha Koch Unique ID: 159751
  7. Master Jacobus Andries Pretorius Unique ID: 82759
  8. Miss Elizabeth Johanna Katrina Steenkamp (E C J) Unique ID: 31595
  9. Miss Engela Petronella E Steenkamp Unique ID: 31596
  10. Miss Anna Maria Taljaardt (Taljaard) Unique ID: 97432
  11. Mrs Cathrina Cornelia Taljaardt Unique ID: 97260
  12. Miss Christina Petronella Taljaardt (Taljaard; Christian Petronella) Unique ID: 97247
  13. Mrs Christina Petronella Taljaardt Unique ID: 97425
  14. Mrs Christina Petronella Taljaardt Unique ID: 97244
  15. Master Cornelis Janse Taljaardt (Taljaard, Cornelia Janse) Unique ID: 97261
  16. Master Cornelis Janse Taljaardt (Taljard, R J; Taljaard) Unique ID: 97246
  17. Master Cornelis Nicolaas Taljaardt Unique ID: 97430
  18. Miss Dinah Johanna Taljaardt Unique ID: 97429
  19. Miss Elizabetha Cathrina Johanna Taljaardt (Taljaard) Unique ID: 97426
  20. Master Helgaardt Jacobus Taljaardt Unique ID: 97427
  21. Miss Jacoba Johanna Taljaardt Unique ID: 97245
  22. Master Jacobus Johannes Taljaardt (Taljaard; Jacobus) Unique ID: 97433
  23. Mr Johannes Nicolaas Cornelis Taljaardt Unique ID: 98024
  24. Miss Louisa Wilhelmina Taljaardt Unique ID: 97431
  25. Miss Maria Magdalena Taljaardt Unique ID: 97428
  26. Mr Matthys Johannes Taljaardt Unique ID: 98022
  27. Mr Philippus Petrus Taljaardt Unique ID: 98023
  28. Master Hendrik Johannes van der Merwe Unique ID: 28326
  29. Mrs Johanna Veltsma Unique ID: 158101
  30. Miss Johanna Veltsma Unique ID: 158102

Acknowledgments: The project was funded by the Wellcome Trust, which is not responsible for the contents of the database. The help of the following research assistants is gratefully acknowledged: Ryna Boshoff, Murray Gorman, Janie Grobler, Marelize Grobler, Luke Humby, Clare O’Reilly Jacomina Roose, Elsa Strydom, Mary van Blerk. Thanks also go to Peter Dennis for the design of the original database and to Dr Iain Smith, co-grantholder.