BCCDBritish Concentration Camps
of the South African War

Farm Details
Name:Kliprivier / Klip River
Persons on Farm
    - Click the Name for full details

  1. Miss Henriette Cecilia Foerien Unique ID: 10202
  2. Mr Julius James Kotzke Unique ID: 133449
  3. Miss Anna Rosina Leib Naude Unique ID: 14549
  4. Ms Maria Magdalena Johanna Neethling Unique ID: 14591
  5. Miss Sarah Strydom Unique ID: 136149
  6. Miss Catherina Patronella van Eck (Katrina ) Unique ID: 135286

Acknowledgments: The project was funded by the Wellcome Trust, which is not responsible for the contents of the database. The help of the following research assistants is gratefully acknowledged: Ryna Boshoff, Murray Gorman, Janie Grobler, Marelize Grobler, Luke Humby, Clare O’Reilly Jacomina Roose, Elsa Strydom, Mary van Blerk. Thanks also go to Peter Dennis for the design of the original database and to Dr Iain Smith, co-grantholder.