BCCDBritish Concentration Camps
of the South African War

Farm Details
Persons on Farm
    - Click the Name for full details

  1. Miss Adriana Susanna Cornelia Basson Unique ID: 63704
  2. Marthina Cristina Basson Unique ID: 2966
  3. Master Nicolaas Gerhardus Stefanus Basson (Banon, S J D) Unique ID: 2967
  4. Miss Anna Christina du Toit (Anna Catherina) Unique ID: 68958
  5. Master Johannes Francois Fourie Unique ID: 10043
  6. Miss Anna Susanna Merwe (van der Merwe, Anna S J) Unique ID: 66831
  7. Master Hendrik Jacobus Oberholzer Unique ID: 67367
  8. Master Abraham Johannes Christian Staflen Unique ID: 19020
  9. Miss Roelphina Adriana Stewart (Stuard) Unique ID: 19164
  10. Miss Anna Cornelia van der Merwe Unique ID: 66770
  11. Master Jacobus Arnoldus van der Merwe Unique ID: 66774
  12. Miss Johanna Christina van der Merwe Unique ID: 66766
  13. Mrs Johanna Serfina van der Merwe (Johanna S C) Unique ID: 66786

Acknowledgments: The project was funded by the Wellcome Trust, which is not responsible for the contents of the database. The help of the following research assistants is gratefully acknowledged: Ryna Boshoff, Murray Gorman, Janie Grobler, Marelize Grobler, Luke Humby, Clare O’Reilly Jacomina Roose, Elsa Strydom, Mary van Blerk. Thanks also go to Peter Dennis for the design of the original database and to Dr Iain Smith, co-grantholder.