BCCDBritish Concentration Camps
of the South African War

Farm Details
Persons on Farm
    - Click the Name for full details

  1. Master Alwijn Petrus Badenhorst Unique ID: 2520
  2. baby Badenhorst Unique ID: 2641
  3. Mr Hend Johannes Badenhorst Unique ID: 159177
  4. Mrs Maria Aletta Badenhorst Unique ID: 159078
  5. Master Daniel E du Plessis (Daniel E) Unique ID: 15875
  6. Master Daniel E du Plessis (Daniel E) Unique ID: 15875
  7. Miss Susanna Catharina Erasmus Unique ID: 153965
  8. Mr Alfred Harold Miller Unique ID: 128208
  9. Mrs Anna Dorothea Viljoen Unique ID: 158059
  10. Mrs Anna Sophia Viljoen Unique ID: 158063
  11. Master Hendrik Viljoen (Hendrick Stefanes) Unique ID: 158060
  12. Mr Jan Viljoen Unique ID: 132074
  13. Mr Jan Viljoen Unique ID: 132406
  14. Master Johannes Viljoen (Johannes Ludovicus) Unique ID: 158062
  15. Miss Magdelena Viljoen (Magdalena Susanna) Unique ID: 158061
  16. Mr Dirk Wiarda Unique ID: 132680
  17. Mrs Johanna Christina Wiarda Unique ID: 158747
  18. Master Klaas Wiarda Unique ID: 21859

Acknowledgments: The project was funded by the Wellcome Trust, which is not responsible for the contents of the database. The help of the following research assistants is gratefully acknowledged: Ryna Boshoff, Murray Gorman, Janie Grobler, Marelize Grobler, Luke Humby, Clare O’Reilly Jacomina Roose, Elsa Strydom, Mary van Blerk. Thanks also go to Peter Dennis for the design of the original database and to Dr Iain Smith, co-grantholder.