BCCDBritish Concentration Camps
of the South African War

Farm Details
Persons on Farm
    - Click the Name for full details

  1. Mr Alfie (Archie) Bentum (Bamtum, Affie; Algie) Unique ID: 22568
  2. Miss Ester Bentum Unique ID: 169783
  3. Mrs Ester Maria Bentum Unique ID: 169782
  4. Master Frederick Bentum Unique ID: 169784
  5. Miss Johanna Bentum Unique ID: 169785
  6. Miss Louisa Frederika Bentum (Bamtum; Fredericka) Unique ID: 22570
  7. Miss Marion Pieternella Bentum (Bamtum) Unique ID: 22572
  8. Master Piet Bentum Unique ID: 22569
  9. Master Willem Bentum Unique ID: 22571
  10. Mr William Bentum Unique ID: 169786
  11. Mrs Anna Maria S Huyser (Huijser [DBC 107]; Anna Maria Susanna [DBC 108]) Unique ID: 162263
  12. Mr Diederick Joh Huyser (Huijser, Dirk Johannes [DBC 107]; Diedrick Johannes [DBC 108]) Unique ID: 162262
  13. Master Fredrick Joh Huyser (Huijser [DBC 107]; Frederick Johannes [DBC 108]) Unique ID: 162264
  14. Master Piet Huyser (Huijser [DBC 107]; Pieter [DBC 108]) Unique ID: 162265

Acknowledgments: The project was funded by the Wellcome Trust, which is not responsible for the contents of the database. The help of the following research assistants is gratefully acknowledged: Ryna Boshoff, Murray Gorman, Janie Grobler, Marelize Grobler, Luke Humby, Clare O’Reilly Jacomina Roose, Elsa Strydom, Mary van Blerk. Thanks also go to Peter Dennis for the design of the original database and to Dr Iain Smith, co-grantholder.