BCCDBritish Concentration Camps
of the South African War

Farm Details
Persons on Farm
    - Click the Name for full details

  1. Master Abraham Jacobus Badenhorst Unique ID: 2514
  2. Miss Aletta Judith Badenhorst Unique ID: 63734
  3. Mrs Barbara Christina Badenhorst Unique ID: 63394
  4. Master Casper Hendrik Badenhorst (Hend F) Unique ID: 63736
  5. Master Cornelius Jacobus Badenhorst Unique ID: 63735
  6. Miss Johanna Adriana Badenhorst Unique ID: 2599
  7. Miss Wilhelmina Hestrina Badenhorst Unique ID: 2637
  8. Master Cornelis Johannes du Plessis (Plessis) Unique ID: 15921
  9. Master Albertus Jacobus Meintjes ( ) Unique ID: 66444
  10. Miss Anna Gesina Meintjes (Anda G) Unique ID: 13740
  11. Miss Dinna Cornelia Meintjes (Dina Cornelia) Unique ID: 66448
  12. Ms Elizabeth Susara Meintjes Unique ID: 13730
  13. Master Louis Cornelius Meintjes Unique ID: 66449
  14. Master Petrus Arnoldus Meintjes (Petrus Jacobus) Unique ID: 66462
  15. Miss Wilhelmina Hermina Meintjes (Meintzes) Unique ID: 66466
  16. Miss Cathrina Maria Prinzloo (Prinsloo) Unique ID: 67642
  17. Mrs Barbara Christina van der Linde (van der Linden; Linden) Unique ID: 66126
  18. Mr Albertus Jacob van Lingen Unique ID: 66339

Acknowledgments: The project was funded by the Wellcome Trust, which is not responsible for the contents of the database. The help of the following research assistants is gratefully acknowledged: Ryna Boshoff, Murray Gorman, Janie Grobler, Marelize Grobler, Luke Humby, Clare O’Reilly Jacomina Roose, Elsa Strydom, Mary van Blerk. Thanks also go to Peter Dennis for the design of the original database and to Dr Iain Smith, co-grantholder.