BCCDBritish Concentration Camps
of the South African War

Farm Details
District:MW Stroom
Persons on Farm
    - Click the Name for full details

  1. Miss Johanna Elizabetha Ackerman (Ackermann) Unique ID: 2077
  2. Master Petrus Jacobus Ackerman (Ackermann) Unique ID: 2095
  3. Mr Adrian Christ Ackermann Unique ID: 166266
  4. Master Adrian C Akkerman (Ackermann, Adrian Christ [DBC 107]) Unique ID: 160795
  5. Miss Dina Akkerman (Ackermann, Dinah Maria [DBC 107]) Unique ID: 160797
  6. Master Dirk H Akkerman (Ackermann, Dirk Hendrik [DBC 107]) Unique ID: 160793
  7. Mrs Hester W Akkerman (Ackermann, Hester Wilhelmina [DBC 107]) Unique ID: 160792
  8. Master Nicholas J Akkerman (Ackermann, Nicolaas Jacs [DBC 107]) Unique ID: 160794
  9. Master Renier C Akkerman (Ackermann, Renier Christn [DBC 107]) Unique ID: 160796

Acknowledgments: The project was funded by the Wellcome Trust, which is not responsible for the contents of the database. The help of the following research assistants is gratefully acknowledged: Ryna Boshoff, Murray Gorman, Janie Grobler, Marelize Grobler, Luke Humby, Clare O’Reilly Jacomina Roose, Elsa Strydom, Mary van Blerk. Thanks also go to Peter Dennis for the design of the original database and to Dr Iain Smith, co-grantholder.