BCCDBritish Concentration Camps
of the South African War

Farm Details
Name:Poortje / Pooige
Persons on Farm
    - Click the Name for full details

  1. Miss Maria Dorothea Cloppers (Combrink; Maria D) Unique ID: 107724
  2. B Combrinck Unique ID: 104233
  3. C Combrinck Unique ID: 104231
  4. Mr H J Combrinck Unique ID: 104228
  5. Mr John Frederick Combrinck (Combrink, Jan Frederik) Unique ID: 107722
  6. M Combrinck Unique ID: 104230
  7. Mrs Maria Dorothea Combrinck (Combrink; Maria D) Unique ID: 107723
  8. Miss Mary D Combrinck (Combrink, Mary; M D) Unique ID: 107721
  9. Mrs S M Combrinck Unique ID: 104229
  10. Miss Serbina Johanna Combrinck (S A; Serlina Johanna; Kombrink) Unique ID: 104232
  11. M Haagan Unique ID: 104234
  12. Mrs W Pelser Unique ID: 56557
  13. Master Johannes van Niekerk Unique ID: 28869

Acknowledgments: The project was funded by the Wellcome Trust, which is not responsible for the contents of the database. The help of the following research assistants is gratefully acknowledged: Ryna Boshoff, Murray Gorman, Janie Grobler, Marelize Grobler, Luke Humby, Clare O’Reilly Jacomina Roose, Elsa Strydom, Mary van Blerk. Thanks also go to Peter Dennis for the design of the original database and to Dr Iain Smith, co-grantholder.