BCCDBritish Concentration Camps
of the South African War

Farm Details
District:Piet Retief
Persons on Farm
    - Click the Name for full details

  1. Mrs Hendrina Johanna Wilhelmina Davel Unique ID: 5463
  2. Miss Hester Davel (Dafel, Hester Susanna [DBC 107]) Unique ID: 161825
  3. Mr J C Davel (Dafel, Jacobus Christian [DBC 107]) Unique ID: 161855
  4. Mr Adriaan Louis Delport Unique ID: 161861
  5. Miss Hendrina Johanna W Delport (Hendrina Wilh Johna) Unique ID: 161865
  6. Miss Johanna Cornelia Delport Unique ID: 161866
  7. Mrs Johanna M Pretorius (Johanna Maria [DBC 107]) Unique ID: 164250
  8. Master Martinus C Pretorius Unique ID: 164422
  9. Master Mattijs C Pretorius (Mathys Cornelius [DBC 107]) Unique ID: 164251
  10. Miss Susarra J Stoop (Susara Johanna [DBC 107]) Unique ID: 165219

Acknowledgments: The project was funded by the Wellcome Trust, which is not responsible for the contents of the database. The help of the following research assistants is gratefully acknowledged: Ryna Boshoff, Murray Gorman, Janie Grobler, Marelize Grobler, Luke Humby, Clare O’Reilly Jacomina Roose, Elsa Strydom, Mary van Blerk. Thanks also go to Peter Dennis for the design of the original database and to Dr Iain Smith, co-grantholder.