BCCDBritish Concentration Camps
of the South African War

Farm Details
Persons on Farm
    - Click the Name for full details

  1. Miss Anna Jacoba Badenhorst Unique ID: 95234
  2. Mrs Barbara Aletta Badenhorst Unique ID: 94814
  3. Master Christoffel Johannes Badenhorst Unique ID: 95235
  4. Master Christoffel Petrus Stephanus Badenhorst Unique ID: 95233
  5. Master Cornelis Michel Badenhorst (Cornelis Machiel) Unique ID: 95237
  6. Master Hendrik Johannes Badenhorst Unique ID: 95236
  7. Master Jacob Johannes Badenhorst Unique ID: 94815
  8. Mrs Johanna Sophia Badenhorst Unique ID: 95232
  9. Miss Johanna Sophia Badenhorst Unique ID: 95238
  10. Mr Petrus Johannes Badenhorst Unique ID: 94813
  11. Master Wilhelmus Johannes Badenhorst (Wilhelm Johannes; Willem J) Unique ID: 95239
  12. Mr Stephanus Andries Adriaan Bester (Stephanus A A) Unique ID: 22743
  13. Master Gabriel Johannes Croukamp Unique ID: 24277
  14. Master Johannes Jacobus de Beer Unique ID: 74339
  15. Miss Neeltje Wilhelmina de Beer Unique ID: 74340
  16. Ms Petronella Elizabeth Susanna Durand (E P S; Petronella Elizabeth Susannah) Unique ID: 24435
  17. Miss Florence May Gombart Unique ID: 95529
  18. Master Lourens Petrus Greyling Unique ID: 98903
  19. Ms Sarah Susanah Janse van Rensburg (Barek van Rensburg) Unique ID: 94816
  20. Master Johannes de Coligny Marais (Johannes Dekoligney) Unique ID: 95888
  21. Miss Elizabetha Jacoba Moller Unique ID: 75442
  22. Master Hennies Johannes Moller Unique ID: 75445
  23. Master Jacob Francois Moller Unique ID: 75443
  24. Miss Maria Elizabeth Moller Unique ID: 75444
  25. Mrs Peter Moller (Neeltje Wilhelmina) Unique ID: 75439
  26. Master Johan Adam Neethling (Moller) Unique ID: 75441
  27. Miss Anna Margaretha Gertina Pretorius (Anna Margarita Gertina) Unique ID: 97926
  28. Mr Christian Petrus J Prinsloo (Christ Pet) Unique ID: 57538
  29. Miss Isabella Elizabeth Mar Prinsloo (twin; Isabella) Unique ID: 57541
  30. Miss Martha Jacoba Prinsloo (twin) Unique ID: 57540
  31. Master Wilhelm Christian Prinsloo (Willemina) Unique ID: 57542
  32. Miss Wilhelmina Catrina Prinsloo (Wilhelmina C) Unique ID: 57905
  33. Mrs Willemina Chris Prinsloo (Wilhelm Christian) Unique ID: 57539
  34. Mrs Sarah Elletta Peternella Roodt (Sus Aletta Petron) Unique ID: 105932
  35. Miss Anna Maria Aletta van Niekerk Unique ID: 76698
  36. Miss Anna Maria Aletta van Niekerk Unique ID: 76698
  37. Master Isaac Cornelius van Niekerk Unique ID: 76697
  38. Mrs Peter Gideon van Niekerk (Margareta Margery) Unique ID: 76696
  39. Mr Albertus Hermanus van Zyl Unique ID: 77874
  40. Miss Alida Regina van Zyl Unique ID: 77871
  41. Mrs Anna Francina Maria van Zyl Unique ID: 77865
  42. Mrs Elizabeth Catherina van Zyl Unique ID: 76686
  43. Mrs Elizabeth Catherina van Zyl Unique ID: 76686
  44. Master Georg Sebastian van Zyl Unique ID: 77870
  45. Mrs Gert Herman van Zyl (Anna Catherina Elizabeth) Unique ID: 77861
  46. Master Gert Hermias van Zyl Unique ID: 77863
  47. Master Gert Hermias van Zyl Unique ID: 77863
  48. Mr Gideon Pieter van Zyl (Gideon Peter) Unique ID: 77864
  49. Master Hugo Amos van Zyl Unique ID: 77872
  50. Master Jacobus Pieter van Zyl Unique ID: 77873
  51. Mr Johannes Frederik van Zyl Unique ID: 96443
  52. Miss Marian Queen van Zyl Unique ID: 76689
  53. Miss Marian Queen van Zyl Unique ID: 76689
  54. Master Peter van Zyl Unique ID: 77866
  55. Master Peter van Zyl Unique ID: 77862
  56. Master Peter van Zyl Unique ID: 77866
  57. Master Pieter van Zyl Unique ID: 76687
  58. Mr Pieter van Zyl Unique ID: 77867
  59. Mr Pieter van Zyl Unique ID: 77867
  60. Master Stephanus Francois van Zyl Unique ID: 77869
  61. Miss Wiidsche van Zyl Unique ID: 76688
  62. Miss Nellie Wessels Unique ID: 33611

Acknowledgments: The project was funded by the Wellcome Trust, which is not responsible for the contents of the database. The help of the following research assistants is gratefully acknowledged: Ryna Boshoff, Murray Gorman, Janie Grobler, Marelize Grobler, Luke Humby, Clare O’Reilly Jacomina Roose, Elsa Strydom, Mary van Blerk. Thanks also go to Peter Dennis for the design of the original database and to Dr Iain Smith, co-grantholder.