BCCDBritish Concentration Camps
of the South African War

Farm Details
Persons on Farm
    - Click the Name for full details

  1. Miss Elizabetta Elena Bezuidenhout Unique ID: 39103
  2. Master Willem Jan Hendrik Bezuidenhout (Bezuidenhoudt) Unique ID: 39101
  3. Miss Alberta Mathee Unique ID: 38839
  4. Mr Willem Jan Hendrik Potgieter Unique ID: 37505
  5. Mr Andries Petrus Jacobus van der Walt Unique ID: 38835
  6. Master baby van der Walt Unique ID: 38840
  7. Miss coloured maid van der Walt Unique ID: 38841
  8. Master Daniel van der Walt Unique ID: 38837
  9. Mrs Elizabeth Catrina van der Walt Unique ID: 38836
  10. Miss Elizabeth Katrina van der Walt Unique ID: 38838
  11. Miss Elizabeth Katrina van Rensburg Unique ID: 37857
  12. Miss Francina Elizabeth van Rensburg Unique ID: 37852
  13. Mr Janse Josephus Nicholas van Rensburg (Josephus Nicholas Janse van Rensburg) Unique ID: 37848
  14. Master Johannes Frederick Janse van Rensburg Unique ID: 37855
  15. Mr Josephus Daniel van Rensburg Unique ID: 37850
  16. Mr kafir 1 van Rensburg Unique ID: 37858
  17. Mr kafir 2 van Rensburg Unique ID: 37859
  18. Mr kafir 3 van Rensburg Unique ID: 37860
  19. Miss Magdalena Alberta van Rensburg Unique ID: 37851
  20. Miss Sesara Elizabeth Susanna van Rensburg (Susanna Elizabeth Jansen) Unique ID: 37853
  21. Mrs Sesara Elizabeth Susanna van Rensburg Unique ID: 37849
  22. Miss Susanna Katrina Jacoba van Rensburg Unique ID: 37856
  23. Master Wienand Jacobus Janse van Rensburg (Wynand J Janzen) Unique ID: 37854

Acknowledgments: The project was funded by the Wellcome Trust, which is not responsible for the contents of the database. The help of the following research assistants is gratefully acknowledged: Ryna Boshoff, Murray Gorman, Janie Grobler, Marelize Grobler, Luke Humby, Clare O’Reilly Jacomina Roose, Elsa Strydom, Mary van Blerk. Thanks also go to Peter Dennis for the design of the original database and to Dr Iain Smith, co-grantholder.