BCCDBritish Concentration Camps
of the South African War

Farm Details
Name:Doorenkop / Doornkop
Persons on Farm
    - Click the Name for full details

  1. Miss Johanna P Coetzer Unique ID: 125524
  2. Miss Maria S S Coetzer Unique ID: 125523
  3. Master Nicolaas J Coetzer Unique ID: 125522
  4. Mr Nicolaas J Coetzer Unique ID: 125520
  5. Mrs Susanna C Coetzer Unique ID: 125521
  6. Miss Anna de Lange (Annie; Lange; A M) Unique ID: 134121
  7. Mr Barend Jacobus de Lange (Lange ) Unique ID: 134117
  8. Miss Cornelia de Lange (Cornelia Joh; Lange, Cornelia ) Unique ID: 134118
  9. Miss Dorethea Joh de Lange (Lange, Dorethea) Unique ID: 140446
  10. Miss Else de Lange (Elsie Sophia; Lange, Elsie ) Unique ID: 134119
  11. Miss Johanna de Lange (Lange, Johanna ) Unique ID: 134120
  12. Mrs Anna Magreta du Plessis Unique ID: 171432
  13. Miss Cornelia Annetta du Plessis Unique ID: 171435
  14. Miss Magdalena Castina du Plessis Unique ID: 171434
  15. Miss Martha Magdalena du Plessis Unique ID: 171433
  16. Master Peter Marthinus du Plessis Unique ID: 171436
  17. Master Albertus Enslin (Enselin, Albertus Carolus) Unique ID: 138481
  18. Miss Elsie Enslin (Enselin, Elsie Maria) Unique ID: 138480
  19. Mrs Elsie Maria Enslin (Enselin) Unique ID: 138478
  20. Master George Enslin (Enselin, Georg Frederick) Unique ID: 138482
  21. Miss Johanna Enslin (Enselin, Johanna Susanna Maria) Unique ID: 138479
  22. Miss Elizabeth H Rautenbach Unique ID: 130310
  23. Mr Gerhardus M Rautenbach Unique ID: 130308
  24. Miss Johanna B Rautenbach Unique ID: 130311
  25. Miss Susanna Cathrina Rautenbach Unique ID: 130312
  26. Mrs Susanna J Rautenbach Unique ID: 130309
  27. Master Hendrik Albertus Jacobus Viljoen Unique ID: 135784
  28. Mr Jan Abraham Viljoen Unique ID: 133860

Acknowledgments: The project was funded by the Wellcome Trust, which is not responsible for the contents of the database. The help of the following research assistants is gratefully acknowledged: Ryna Boshoff, Murray Gorman, Janie Grobler, Marelize Grobler, Luke Humby, Clare O’Reilly Jacomina Roose, Elsa Strydom, Mary van Blerk. Thanks also go to Peter Dennis for the design of the original database and to Dr Iain Smith, co-grantholder.