BCCDBritish Concentration Camps
of the South African War

Farm Details
Name:Daggafontein / Dagfontein
District:Thaba 'Nchu
Persons on Farm
    - Click the Name for full details

  1. Miss Aletta Sophia Joubert (Aletta Jacoba) Unique ID: 26663
  2. Master David Jacobus Liebenberg Unique ID: 27560
  3. Master Stefanus Hendrik Liebenberg Unique ID: 27561
  4. Ms Catharina Wilhelmina Oosthuizen Unique ID: 29246
  5. Miss Catharina Wilhelmina Oosthuizen Unique ID: 29247
  6. Mr Henrik Nicolas van der Walt Unique ID: 106998

Acknowledgments: The project was funded by the Wellcome Trust, which is not responsible for the contents of the database. The help of the following research assistants is gratefully acknowledged: Ryna Boshoff, Murray Gorman, Janie Grobler, Marelize Grobler, Luke Humby, Clare O’Reilly Jacomina Roose, Elsa Strydom, Mary van Blerk. Thanks also go to Peter Dennis for the design of the original database and to Dr Iain Smith, co-grantholder.