BCCDBritish Concentration Camps
of the South African War

Farm Details
Name:Turffontein / Turfontein

or Pietersburg

Persons on Farm
    - Click the Name for full details

  1. Miss Catrina Elizabetta Buckle (Buckley, Cathrina Elizabeth ) Unique ID: 39160
  2. Mrs Christina Aleda Buckle (Buckley, Christina Alidia ) Unique ID: 39159
  3. Miss Christina Aleda Anna Jacoba Buckle (Buckley, Christina Alidia) Unique ID: 39162
  4. Miss Elsie Sophia Johanna Buckle Unique ID: 39234
  5. Miss Janetta Johanna Jacoba Buckle (Buckley, Janetta J Jacoba ) Unique ID: 39161
  6. Miss Johanna Francina Maria Buckle Unique ID: 39232
  7. Miss Maria Petronella Buckle Unique ID: 39235
  8. Miss Martha Maria Buckle Unique ID: 39233
  9. Mrs Martha Maria Buckle Unique ID: 39231
  10. Miss Cathrina Adriana Fourie Unique ID: 126458
  11. Mrs Gezina Cathrina Fourie Unique ID: 126456
  12. Master Stefanus Fourie Unique ID: 126457
  13. Miss Johanna Adriana Kruger (Johanna Francisca ) Unique ID: 36464
  14. Miss Johanna F M Kruger Unique ID: 12619
  15. Mrs Maria Christina Kruger (Christina M) Unique ID: 36461
  16. Miss Sanna Maria Kruger (Susanna Maria ) Unique ID: 36462
  17. Master Thomas Johannes Jacobus Kruger Unique ID: 36463
  18. Master Theunis Snyman Unique ID: 38417
  19. Miss Johanna Adriana Maria Viviers (Buckley, Johanna A Maria ) Unique ID: 39163
  20. Master Thomas Johannes Jacobas Viviers (Buckley, Thos Johs Jacobus ) Unique ID: 39164

Acknowledgments: The project was funded by the Wellcome Trust, which is not responsible for the contents of the database. The help of the following research assistants is gratefully acknowledged: Ryna Boshoff, Murray Gorman, Janie Grobler, Marelize Grobler, Luke Humby, Clare O’Reilly Jacomina Roose, Elsa Strydom, Mary van Blerk. Thanks also go to Peter Dennis for the design of the original database and to Dr Iain Smith, co-grantholder.