BCCDBritish Concentration Camps
of the South African War

Farm Details
Persons on Farm
    - Click the Name for full details

  1. Miss Anna Maria de Beer Unique ID: 169842
  2. Mr Henry Peter de Beer Unique ID: 169844
  3. Master Johannes Hendrick de Beer Unique ID: 169843
  4. Master Mathias Johannes de Beer Unique ID: 169841
  5. Mrs Susara Magdelena de Beer Unique ID: 169840
  6. Mrs Catrina Maria du Plessis Unique ID: 171349
  7. Miss Maria Catrina du Plessis Unique ID: 171350
  8. Miss Aletta Magdalena Niekerk Unique ID: 171355
  9. Miss Anna Elizabeth Niekerk Unique ID: 171354
  10. Miss Catrina Maria Niekerk Unique ID: 171353
  11. Master Henderick Frederick Niekerk Unique ID: 171351
  12. Master Henderick Martinus Niekerk Unique ID: 171352
  13. Miss Jeaneatte Adriana Niekerk Unique ID: 171357
  14. Miss Lesia Johanna Niekerk Unique ID: 171356

Acknowledgments: The project was funded by the Wellcome Trust, which is not responsible for the contents of the database. The help of the following research assistants is gratefully acknowledged: Ryna Boshoff, Murray Gorman, Janie Grobler, Marelize Grobler, Luke Humby, Clare O’Reilly Jacomina Roose, Elsa Strydom, Mary van Blerk. Thanks also go to Peter Dennis for the design of the original database and to Dr Iain Smith, co-grantholder.