BCCDBritish Concentration Camps
of the South African War

Farm Details
Name:Van der Westhuizen family
Persons on Farm
    - Click the Name for full details

  1. Miss Anna Elizabeth van der Westhuizen Unique ID: 166165
  2. Mrs Anna Sophia van der Westhuizen Unique ID: 166246
  3. Mrs Johanna H van der Westhuizen (Johanna Helena [DBC 108]) Unique ID: 166160
  4. Miss Johanna M van der Westhuizen (Johanna C [DBC 107]; Johanna Catherina [DBC 108]) Unique ID: 166163
  5. Mr Johannes J van der Westhuizen (Johannes Joacim [DBC 108]) Unique ID: 166159
  6. Master Johannes J van der Westhuizen (Johannes G [DBC 107]; Johannes Joacim [DBC 108]) Unique ID: 166162
  7. Miss Maria C van der Westhuizen (Maria Catherina [DBC 108]) Unique ID: 166164
  8. Master Nicholas H van der Westhuizen (Nicolaas H [DBC 107]; Nicolaas Hendrik [DBC 108]) Unique ID: 166161
  9. Mr Petrus Cornelis van der Westhuizen Unique ID: 166245

Acknowledgments: The project was funded by the Wellcome Trust, which is not responsible for the contents of the database. The help of the following research assistants is gratefully acknowledged: Ryna Boshoff, Murray Gorman, Janie Grobler, Marelize Grobler, Luke Humby, Clare O’Reilly Jacomina Roose, Elsa Strydom, Mary van Blerk. Thanks also go to Peter Dennis for the design of the original database and to Dr Iain Smith, co-grantholder.