BCCDBritish Concentration Camps
of the South African War

Farm Details
Persons on Farm
    - Click the Name for full details

  1. Mrs Hester J Dreyer (Hester Johanna [DBC 107]) Unique ID: 161840
  2. Master Johannes J Wilhelm Dreyer (Jan J Wilhelm [DBC 108]) Unique ID: 166392
  3. Mr Jurgens H Dreyer (Jurgens Hendrik [DBC 107]; Jougens Hendrik [DBC 108]) Unique ID: 161841
  4. Mr Lucas J Dreyer (Lucas Ignatius [DBC 107]) Unique ID: 161839
  5. Miss Magdalina Dreyer (Magdalena Johanna [DBC 107]) Unique ID: 161843
  6. Mrs Anna P Johnson (Anna Petronella [DBC 108]) Unique ID: 162434
  7. Mr Arthur D Johnson (Arthur Duncan [DBC 107]) Unique ID: 162433
  8. Miss Charlotte R S Johnson (Charlotte Robertson [DBC 108]) Unique ID: 162435
  9. Miss Aletta Jacoba Pretorius Unique ID: 172275
  10. Mrs Aletta Jacoba Pretorius Unique ID: 172273
  11. Master Hendrick Johannes Pretorius Unique ID: 172274
  12. Master Johannes Jacobus Pretorius Unique ID: 172276
  13. Mr Johannes Jacobus Pretorius Unique ID: 172272
  14. Miss Anna C van Oudtshoorn (Anna Christina [DBC 107]) Unique ID: 163865
  15. Miss Elizabeth van Oudtshoorn Unique ID: 163863
  16. Master Jacobus J van Oudtshoorn (Jacobus Johannes [DBC 107]) Unique ID: 163858
  17. Miss Maria M van Oudtshoorn (Maria Magdalena [DBC 107]) Unique ID: 163864
  18. Master Nicholas van Oudtshoorn (Nicolaas Theodorus [DBC 107]) Unique ID: 163859
  19. Miss Susanna J van Oudtshoorn (Susanna Jouliana [DBC 107]) Unique ID: 163862
  20. Mrs Susanna J van Oudtshoorn (Susanna Jouliana [DBC 107]) Unique ID: 163856
  21. Master Wilhelm P van Oudtshoorn (Wilhelm Peterus [DBC 107]) Unique ID: 163857
  22. Mr Wilhelm P van Oudtshoorn (Wilhelm Peterus [DBC 107]) Unique ID: 163855
  23. Mrs Catharina E Wessels (Catarina E [DBC 107]) Unique ID: 166158
  24. Mr Francois Wessels Unique ID: 166157

Acknowledgments: The project was funded by the Wellcome Trust, which is not responsible for the contents of the database. The help of the following research assistants is gratefully acknowledged: Ryna Boshoff, Murray Gorman, Janie Grobler, Marelize Grobler, Luke Humby, Clare O’Reilly Jacomina Roose, Elsa Strydom, Mary van Blerk. Thanks also go to Peter Dennis for the design of the original database and to Dr Iain Smith, co-grantholder.