BCCDBritish Concentration Camps
of the South African War

Farm Details
Name:Zandbach / Zandbar
Persons on Farm
    - Click the Name for full details

  1. Master Frederik J Bolton Unique ID: 160913
  2. Mr Jan Harm Kruger Unique ID: 166423
  3. Miss Anna Johanna S Luis (Broodrijk, Anna Susanna) Unique ID: 163167
  4. Mr Hendrik Jacobus Luis (Luus) Unique ID: 163164
  5. Master Hendrik Jacobus Luis (Luus, Hendrick Jacobus) Unique ID: 163166
  6. Mrs Petronella Magd Luis (Petronella Magdalena; Luus, Petronella Maria Magdalena) Unique ID: 163165
  7. Mrs Johanna A van der Merwe (Johanna Alida [DBC 107]) Unique ID: 163292
  8. Mr Willem van der Merwe Unique ID: 163602
  9. Mrs Anna Rosina Petronella Veldman Unique ID: 166026
  10. Master Diederik Johannes Veldman Unique ID: 166028
  11. Mr Frederick Johannes Veldman Unique ID: 166044
  12. Master Jan Salomon Veldman Unique ID: 166027

Acknowledgments: The project was funded by the Wellcome Trust, which is not responsible for the contents of the database. The help of the following research assistants is gratefully acknowledged: Ryna Boshoff, Murray Gorman, Janie Grobler, Marelize Grobler, Luke Humby, Clare O’Reilly Jacomina Roose, Elsa Strydom, Mary van Blerk. Thanks also go to Peter Dennis for the design of the original database and to Dr Iain Smith, co-grantholder.