BCCDBritish Concentration Camps
of the South African War

Farm Details
Persons on Farm
    - Click the Name for full details

  1. Miss Aletta S Breytenbach (Susanna Magda [DBC 107]) Unique ID: 160960
  2. Mrs Johanna M Breytenbach (Johanna Magdalena [DBC 107]) Unique ID: 160958
  3. Miss Martha M Breytenbach Unique ID: 160959
  4. Miss Anna Johanna Nel (Anna Johanna D [DBC 108]; Anna Jacoba) Unique ID: 166477
  5. Miss Anna Maria Nel (Annie Maria [DBC 108]) Unique ID: 166476
  6. Mrs Engela Johanna M Nel (Engela Johanna Maria) Unique ID: 166474
  7. Miss Engela Johanna M Nel Unique ID: 166478
  8. Master Gedeon Johannes Nel (Gedoen Jacobus [DBC 108]; Gideon Jacobus) Unique ID: 166479
  9. Mr Stefanus Johannes Nel (Stefanes Johannes) Unique ID: 166475
  10. Mr Sybrand J van Dyk (Sybrand Johan [DBC 107]) Unique ID: 161844
  11. Mr Willem Herm Waghnaar (Wagenar, Willem Hermanus [DBC 107]) Unique ID: 166239

Acknowledgments: The project was funded by the Wellcome Trust, which is not responsible for the contents of the database. The help of the following research assistants is gratefully acknowledged: Ryna Boshoff, Murray Gorman, Janie Grobler, Marelize Grobler, Luke Humby, Clare O’Reilly Jacomina Roose, Elsa Strydom, Mary van Blerk. Thanks also go to Peter Dennis for the design of the original database and to Dr Iain Smith, co-grantholder.