BCCDBritish Concentration Camps
of the South African War

Farm Details
Persons on Farm
    - Click the Name for full details

  1. Mrs Anna Maria M Bezuidenhoud Unique ID: 161239
  2. Mr Francois Jacobus P Bezuidenhoud (Frans Jacobus [DBC 107]) Unique ID: 161238
  3. Miss Jacomina Aletha Bezuidenhoud (Jacomina Aletta [DBC 107]) Unique ID: 161242
  4. Master Jan Hendrik Bezuidenhoud Unique ID: 161240
  5. Master Lukas Marthinus Bezuidenhoud Unique ID: 161241
  6. Miss Anna F Nel (Anna Francina [DBC 107]) Unique ID: 163790
  7. Mr Johannes P Nel (Johannes Peterus [DBC 107]) Unique ID: 163787
  8. Mr Louis Jac Nel (Louis Jacobus [DBC 107]) Unique ID: 163789
  9. Mrs Magdalena S Nel (Magdalena Susanna [DBC 107]) Unique ID: 163788
  10. Miss Martha C Nel (Martha Carolina [DBC 107]) Unique ID: 163791
  11. Master Paul J Nel (Paul Johannes [DBC 107]) Unique ID: 163792
  12. Mr Louis Nell Unique ID: 163783
  13. Mrs Anna E van der Merwe (Anna Elizabeth [DBC 107]) Unique ID: 163233
  14. Miss Helena E van der Merwe (Helena Elizabeth [DBC 107]) Unique ID: 163236
  15. Miss Johanna W van der Merwe (Johanna Wilhelmina [DBC 107]) Unique ID: 163237
  16. Mr Pieter W van der Merwe (Pieter Wilhelm [DBC 107]; Pieter Willem [DBC 108]) Unique ID: 163232

Acknowledgments: The project was funded by the Wellcome Trust, which is not responsible for the contents of the database. The help of the following research assistants is gratefully acknowledged: Ryna Boshoff, Murray Gorman, Janie Grobler, Marelize Grobler, Luke Humby, Clare O’Reilly Jacomina Roose, Elsa Strydom, Mary van Blerk. Thanks also go to Peter Dennis for the design of the original database and to Dr Iain Smith, co-grantholder.