BCCDBritish Concentration Camps
of the South African War

Farm Details
Persons on Farm
    - Click the Name for full details

  1. Miss Anna S M Botha (Anna Susanna [DBC 107]) Unique ID: 161005
  2. Miss Anna Christina Lourens Unique ID: 163142
  3. Miss Cecilia Johanna Lourens Unique ID: 163144
  4. Mr Cornelius Petrus Lourens Unique ID: 163140
  5. Mr Johannes Jacobus Lourens Unique ID: 163141
  6. Miss Martha Catharina Lourens (Martha Cornelia [DBC 107]) Unique ID: 163143
  7. Mr Wessel Hend Lourens (Wessel Hendrick [DBC 107]) Unique ID: 163074
  8. Mrs Aletta M Nel (Anna [DBC 107]) Unique ID: 163709
  9. Miss Anna Francina Nel Unique ID: 166484
  10. Miss Anna M Nel (Anna Margaritha [DBC 107]) Unique ID: 163715
  11. Mr Gerhardus St Nel (Gerhardus Stef [DBC 107]) Unique ID: 163708
  12. Master Hendrik Christian Nel Unique ID: 166485
  13. Miss Johanna Nel (Johanna Maria [DBC 107]) Unique ID: 163716
  14. Master Johannis A Nel (Johanna A [DBC 107]) Unique ID: 163714
  15. Master Louis C Nel (Louis Christian [DBC 107]) Unique ID: 163710
  16. Mr Marthinus J Nel Unique ID: 163762
  17. Miss Susanna Z Nel (Susanna Sophia [DBC 107]) Unique ID: 163717
  18. Mr Johannes Francois Nortje Unique ID: 163778
  19. Mr Lukas Peterus Daniel van der Schyf (van der Schyff [DBC 107]) Unique ID: 165376

Acknowledgments: The project was funded by the Wellcome Trust, which is not responsible for the contents of the database. The help of the following research assistants is gratefully acknowledged: Ryna Boshoff, Murray Gorman, Janie Grobler, Marelize Grobler, Luke Humby, Clare O’Reilly Jacomina Roose, Elsa Strydom, Mary van Blerk. Thanks also go to Peter Dennis for the design of the original database and to Dr Iain Smith, co-grantholder.