BCCDBritish Concentration Camps
of the South African War

Farm Details
District:M W Stroom / Wakkerstroom
Persons on Farm
    - Click the Name for full details

  1. Miss Antonetta P du Preez (Anetha Petronella [DBC 107]) Unique ID: 164091
  2. Mr Barend J du Preez (Barend Jacobus [DBC 107]) Unique ID: 164090
  3. Mr Barend Jacobus du Preez Unique ID: 164468
  4. Mr Christian J C Herbst (Christian Johannes [DBC 108]) Unique ID: 162311
  5. Mr Christn Josephus Corn Herbst Unique ID: 162266
  6. Mr Christian Johannes Stoop Unique ID: 166769
  7. Mr Cornelis Daniel Stoop Unique ID: 166770
  8. Mr Leonard G Stoop (Leonard Gerhardus [DBC 107]) Unique ID: 165155
  9. Mrs Magdalina Stoop (Magdalena Susanna [DBC 107]) Unique ID: 165154
  10. Mrs Hester S Swanepoel (Hester Susarra [DBC 107]) Unique ID: 164966
  11. Miss Hester S Swanepoel Unique ID: 164967
  12. Mr Josua Johannes Swanepoel (Jouseves Johannes [DBC 107]) Unique ID: 165363
  13. Mr Cornelus Daniel Visagie (Visage [DBC 108]) Unique ID: 165996
  14. Miss Hester Susara Visagie (Visage, Hester Susara [DBC 107]) Unique ID: 165962

Acknowledgments: The project was funded by the Wellcome Trust, which is not responsible for the contents of the database. The help of the following research assistants is gratefully acknowledged: Ryna Boshoff, Murray Gorman, Janie Grobler, Marelize Grobler, Luke Humby, Clare O’Reilly Jacomina Roose, Elsa Strydom, Mary van Blerk. Thanks also go to Peter Dennis for the design of the original database and to Dr Iain Smith, co-grantholder.