BCCDBritish Concentration Camps
of the South African War

Farm Details
Persons on Farm
    - Click the Name for full details

  1. Miss Aletta Brink (Aletta Elizabeth [DBC 107]) Unique ID: 161076
  2. Mrs Aletta E Brink (Aletta Elizabeth [DBC 107]) Unique ID: 161071
  3. Master Daniel S Brink (Daniel Stefanus [DBC 107]) Unique ID: 161074
  4. Miss Elizabeth M Brink (Maria Elizabeth [DBC 107]) Unique ID: 161077
  5. Mr Hermanus C Brink (Hermanus Christf [DBC 107]; Hermanus Christoffel [DBC 108]) Unique ID: 161072
  6. Master Johannes H Brink (Johannes Heronymus [DBC 107]) Unique ID: 161073
  7. Mr Johannes H Brink (Johannes Heronymus [DBC 107]) Unique ID: 161070
  8. Miss Susanna J Brink (Susanna J Hendra [DBC 107]; Susanna Jacoba Hendrika [DBC 108]) Unique ID: 161075
  9. Miss Anna L Fourie (Anna Louisa [DBC 107]) Unique ID: 162022
  10. Master Christian Ernst Fourie (Christian Erens [DBC 108]) Unique ID: 162072
  11. Master Gabriel M Fourie (Gabriel Machiel [DBC 107]; Gaberiel Magul [DBC 108]) Unique ID: 162020
  12. Mr Jacobus Nicolaas Fourie Unique ID: 162070
  13. Mrs Johanna Jacoba Fourie Unique ID: 162071
  14. Master Johannes B Fourie (Johannes Bernardus [DBC 107]) Unique ID: 162019
  15. Miss Maria Elizabeth Fourie Unique ID: 162073
  16. Miss Sophia C Fourie (Sophia Chatarina [DBC 107]; Surfya Catharina [DBC 108]) Unique ID: 162021
  17. Mr Thomas F Fourie (Thomas Frederick [DBC 107]) Unique ID: 162018
  18. Mr Jacobus Albertus Reinicke Unique ID: 164886

Acknowledgments: The project was funded by the Wellcome Trust, which is not responsible for the contents of the database. The help of the following research assistants is gratefully acknowledged: Ryna Boshoff, Murray Gorman, Janie Grobler, Marelize Grobler, Luke Humby, Clare O’Reilly Jacomina Roose, Elsa Strydom, Mary van Blerk. Thanks also go to Peter Dennis for the design of the original database and to Dr Iain Smith, co-grantholder.