BCCDBritish Concentration Camps
of the South African War

Farm Details
Name:Vaalbankspruit / Vaalbankspruitdrift
Persons on Farm
    - Click the Name for full details

  1. Miss Aletta Botha (Aletha Catharine [DBC 107]) Unique ID: 160901
  2. Mrs Elizabeth S C Botha (Elizabeth Cath [DBC 107]) Unique ID: 160899
  3. Mr Jacobus Botha (Jacobus Johannes [DBC 107]) Unique ID: 160898
  4. Master Jacobus Johns Botha (Jacobus Johannes [DBC 107]) Unique ID: 160900
  5. Miss Francina Albertha Eksteen (Francina Aletta [DBC 107]) Unique ID: 161964
  6. Mr Gerhardus Johannes Eksteen Unique ID: 161962
  7. Master Johannes Cornelius Eksteen Unique ID: 161963
  8. Miss Elizabeth M Swart (Elizabeth Maria [DBC 107]) Unique ID: 164948
  9. Master Gabriel M Swart (Gabriel Michal [DBC 107]; Gabariel Michael [DBC 108]) Unique ID: 164950
  10. Mr Jacobus N Swart (Jacobus Nicolaas [DBC 107]) Unique ID: 164945
  11. Mr Jacobus Nicolaas Swart Unique ID: 165449
  12. Mr Jacobus Nicolaas Swart Unique ID: 165359
  13. Master Johannes B Swart (Johannes Bernardus [DBC 107]) Unique ID: 164951
  14. Mr Petrus Ernolo Johns Swart (Petrus Arnoldus L [DBC 107]) Unique ID: 165358
  15. Mrs Sophia C Swart (Sophia Catharina [DBC 107]) Unique ID: 164946
  16. Master Thomas F Swart (Thomas Hendrik [DBC 107]) Unique ID: 164949
  17. Miss Johanna Adriana van der Merwe Unique ID: 163558

Acknowledgments: The project was funded by the Wellcome Trust, which is not responsible for the contents of the database. The help of the following research assistants is gratefully acknowledged: Ryna Boshoff, Murray Gorman, Janie Grobler, Marelize Grobler, Luke Humby, Clare O’Reilly Jacomina Roose, Elsa Strydom, Mary van Blerk. Thanks also go to Peter Dennis for the design of the original database and to Dr Iain Smith, co-grantholder.