BCCDBritish Concentration Camps
of the South African War

Farm Details
Name:Rivierplaats / Rivierplaatz
District:M W Stroom / Wakkerstroom
Persons on Farm
    - Click the Name for full details

  1. Mrs Catharina M Buyde (Budge, Catharina Magdalena [DBC 108]) Unique ID: 166328
  2. Master Hendrik Steyn [illegible] Buyde (Budge, Hendrik Stephanus [DBC 108]) Unique ID: 166329
  3. Mr Nicolaas Jacobus Claasen (Klaasen [DBC 107]) Unique ID: 161674
  4. Ms Anna S Enclif Unique ID: 161952
  5. Miss Jacoba Margaritha Klaasen Unique ID: 162799
  6. Mrs Maria Isabella Klaasen Unique ID: 162798
  7. Miss Maria Margaritha Klaasen (Elizabetha Magd [DBC 107]) Unique ID: 162802
  8. Miss Susanna Margatha Klaasen (Susanna Philipiina [DBC 107]) Unique ID: 162801

Acknowledgments: The project was funded by the Wellcome Trust, which is not responsible for the contents of the database. The help of the following research assistants is gratefully acknowledged: Ryna Boshoff, Murray Gorman, Janie Grobler, Marelize Grobler, Luke Humby, Clare O’Reilly Jacomina Roose, Elsa Strydom, Mary van Blerk. Thanks also go to Peter Dennis for the design of the original database and to Dr Iain Smith, co-grantholder.