BCCDBritish Concentration Camps
of the South African War

Farm Details
Persons on Farm
    - Click the Name for full details

  1. Mrs Aletta Zocelia Kruger Unique ID: 147337
  2. Miss Anna Maria Schoeman Unique ID: 151467
  3. Miss Cornelia Johanna Schoeman Unique ID: 151468
  4. Master David Herculas Schoeman Unique ID: 151472
  5. Master Jerquens Johannes Schoeman Unique ID: 151470
  6. Mr Jerquens Johannes Schoeman Unique ID: 151464
  7. Master Johannes Jacobus Schoeman Unique ID: 151469
  8. Master Pieter Schalk Schoeman Unique ID: 151471
  9. Mr Stephanus Gert Schoeman Unique ID: 151466
  10. Mrs Susanna Josina Schoeman Unique ID: 151465
  11. Miss Wilhelmina Philippina Schoeman Unique ID: 18172
  12. Miss Aletta Zocelia Steyn (Alletta Soilea Willemina Jacoba; A Z W J ) Unique ID: 152521
  13. Mr Barend Jacobus Steyn Unique ID: 151241
  14. Master Barend Jacobus Steyn (Barend Jacobs ) Unique ID: 152523
  15. Master Daniel Elias Theodorus Steyn Unique ID: 151244
  16. Miss Hester Louisa Steyn Unique ID: 152522
  17. Master Johannes Gerhardus Steyn (Johannes Gerthardus) Unique ID: 151245
  18. Miss Maria Wilhelmina Steyn Unique ID: 151243
  19. Mrs Maria Wilhelmina Steyn Unique ID: 151242
  20. Master Martinus Jacobus Steyn Unique ID: 152524
  21. Miss Andrisina Cecelia J Viljoen Unique ID: 20779
  22. Mrs Andrizena Zocelia Jacoba Viljoen (Andriesina Cecelia Jac) Unique ID: 148750
  23. Master Francois J Viljoen (Francois J) Unique ID: 20780
  24. Miss Magel Margaretha Viljoen Unique ID: 20778
  25. Mr Willem Voter Jacobus Viljoen Unique ID: 151704
  26. Master Coenraad Fredrik Zevenster (Coenraad F ) Unique ID: 148995
  27. Miss Maria Elizabeth Zevenster Unique ID: 148993
  28. Mrs Maria Elizabeth Zevenster Unique ID: 148992
  29. Master Wessel Lourens Zevenster (Wessels Lourens) Unique ID: 148994
  30. Mr Wessel Lourens Zevenster (Wessels Lourens) Unique ID: 148991

Acknowledgments: The project was funded by the Wellcome Trust, which is not responsible for the contents of the database. The help of the following research assistants is gratefully acknowledged: Ryna Boshoff, Murray Gorman, Janie Grobler, Marelize Grobler, Luke Humby, Clare O’Reilly Jacomina Roose, Elsa Strydom, Mary van Blerk. Thanks also go to Peter Dennis for the design of the original database and to Dr Iain Smith, co-grantholder.