BCCDBritish Concentration Camps
of the South African War

Farm Details
Name:Spitskop / Spitzkop
Persons on Farm
    - Click the Name for full details

  1. Mr Sybrand Johns Barnard Unique ID: 161173
  2. Mrs Margretha M Bolton (Margaritha M M [DBC 107]) Unique ID: 161060
  3. Mr P J Fuhri (Pieter Josef [DBC 107]) Unique ID: 162065
  4. Miss Christina Wilhelmina Kemp Unique ID: 162833
  5. Mrs Dina Carolina Kemp Unique ID: 162828
  6. Miss Dina Carolina Kemp Unique ID: 162830
  7. Mr Joacim Phillipus Kemp (Johacim Phillipus [DBC 107]) Unique ID: 162827
  8. Mr Joacim Phillipus Kemp (Johacim Phillipus [DBC 107]) Unique ID: 162831
  9. Miss Johanna Maria Kemp Unique ID: 162829
  10. Miss Marthina Wilhelmina Kemp Unique ID: 162834
  11. Master Willem Johannes Kemp Unique ID: 162832
  12. Master Gert Johannes Lindeque Unique ID: 163214
  13. Mrs Maria Magdalena Lindeque Unique ID: 163213
  14. Mr Petrus Johannes Lindeque (Petrus Stephanus [DBC 107]) Unique ID: 163212
  15. Miss Jacoba Magdalena Uys Unique ID: 165754
  16. Master Jacobus Johannes Uys Unique ID: 165757
  17. Mr Johannes Gerhardus Uys Unique ID: 165756
  18. Mrs Margaritha Magdalena Uys Unique ID: 165753
  19. Mr Jan van der Schyff (Jan Hendrik Gerhds [DBC 107]) Unique ID: 164982
  20. Master Lucas J van der Schyff (Lucas Johannes [DBC 107]) Unique ID: 164984
  21. Miss Magdalina S van der Schyff (Magdalena Susanna [DBC 107]) Unique ID: 164986
  22. Mrs Magreta M van der Schyff (Mrgaritha Maria M [DBC 107]) Unique ID: 164983
  23. Master Wessel L van der Schyff (Wessel Lourens [DBC 107]) Unique ID: 164985
  24. Miss Magdalena Catherina van der Walt Unique ID: 166218
  25. Mrs Magdalena Fredrika van der Walt Unique ID: 166217
  26. Mr Theunis Sarel van der Walt Unique ID: 166216

Acknowledgments: The project was funded by the Wellcome Trust, which is not responsible for the contents of the database. The help of the following research assistants is gratefully acknowledged: Ryna Boshoff, Murray Gorman, Janie Grobler, Marelize Grobler, Luke Humby, Clare O’Reilly Jacomina Roose, Elsa Strydom, Mary van Blerk. Thanks also go to Peter Dennis for the design of the original database and to Dr Iain Smith, co-grantholder.