BCCDBritish Concentration Camps
of the South African War

Farm Details
District:M W Stroom / Wakkerstroom
Persons on Farm
    - Click the Name for full details

  1. Miss Dirkie E Brits (Dirkie Elizab [DBC 107]) Unique ID: 160925
  2. Mrs Dirkie Elizbth Brits (Dirkie Elizab [DBC 107]) Unique ID: 160923
  3. Master Gert P Brits (Gert Pieter [DBC 107]) Unique ID: 160924
  4. Miss Hester Maria Lombaart (Lombard [DBC 107]) Unique ID: 163127
  5. Mr Johannes Jacobus Lombaart (Lombard [DBC 107]) Unique ID: 163125
  6. Master Johannes Jacobus Lombaart (Lombard [DBC 107]) Unique ID: 163128
  7. Mrs Maria Magdalena Lombaart (Lombard [DBC 107]) Unique ID: 163126
  8. Miss Aletta E Stoop (Aletta Elizabetha [DBC 107]) Unique ID: 165186
  9. Miss Anna C J Stoop (Jon Anna C J; Anna Catharina [DBC 107]) Unique ID: 165184
  10. Miss Francina W Stoop (Francina Wilhelmina [DBC 107]) Unique ID: 165185
  11. Mrs Hester E Stoop (Hester Helena [DBC 107]) Unique ID: 165181
  12. Miss Hester H Stoop (Hester Helena [DBC 107]) Unique ID: 165183
  13. Mr Jan A A A Stoop (Jan Adrian [DBC 107]) Unique ID: 165261
  14. Master Lucas C A Stoop (Lukas Cornelis A [DBC 107]; Lucas Cornelis Albertus [DBC 108]) Unique ID: 165188
  15. Miss Martha J S Stoop (Martha Johanna [DBC 107]) Unique ID: 165182
  16. Master Petrus J Stoop (Petrus Jacobus [DBC 107]) Unique ID: 165187

Acknowledgments: The project was funded by the Wellcome Trust, which is not responsible for the contents of the database. The help of the following research assistants is gratefully acknowledged: Ryna Boshoff, Murray Gorman, Janie Grobler, Marelize Grobler, Luke Humby, Clare O’Reilly Jacomina Roose, Elsa Strydom, Mary van Blerk. Thanks also go to Peter Dennis for the design of the original database and to Dr Iain Smith, co-grantholder.