BCCDBritish Concentration Camps
of the South African War

Farm Details
Persons on Farm
    - Click the Name for full details

  1. Miss Aletta Rothman (Aletta Catrina) Unique ID: 157259
  2. Mrs Aletta Catherina Rothman (Aletta Catrina) Unique ID: 157258
  3. Miss Christina Isabella Rothman (Catherina DBC 75]) Unique ID: 17625
  4. Mr Daniel Rothman Unique ID: 157260
  5. Master Lourens Johannes Rothman Unique ID: 17624
  6. Miss Maria Magdalena Jacoba Rothman Unique ID: 17626
  7. Master Stoffel Rothman (Christoffel Hermanes) Unique ID: 157262
  8. Master Thomas Rothman (John Thomas) Unique ID: 157261
  9. Mr Martunus Gerhardus Jansen van Vuren (van Vuuren, Marthinus Gerhardus [DBC 75]) Unique ID: 21358
  10. Miss Zacharia G M van Vuren (van Vuuren, Zacharia Gertruida [DBC 75]) Unique ID: 21360
  11. Master Daniel Rudolf van Vuuren Unique ID: 158447
  12. Master Gideon Jacobus van Vuuren Unique ID: 158441
  13. Master Gideon Jacobus van Vuuren Unique ID: 158446
  14. Mrs Jacomina Hendrika van Vuuren Unique ID: 158444
  15. Master Jan Albertus van Vuuren Unique ID: 158448
  16. Miss Johanna Francina van Vuuren Unique ID: 158443
  17. Miss Magdelena Judith van Vuuren Unique ID: 158439
  18. Mrs Magdelina Judith van Vuuren Unique ID: 158438
  19. Master Marthinus Gerhardus van Vuuren Unique ID: 158440
  20. Master Marthinus Gerhardus van Vuuren Unique ID: 158445
  21. Master Rudolf Johannes van Vuuren Unique ID: 158442

Acknowledgments: The project was funded by the Wellcome Trust, which is not responsible for the contents of the database. The help of the following research assistants is gratefully acknowledged: Ryna Boshoff, Murray Gorman, Janie Grobler, Marelize Grobler, Luke Humby, Clare O’Reilly Jacomina Roose, Elsa Strydom, Mary van Blerk. Thanks also go to Peter Dennis for the design of the original database and to Dr Iain Smith, co-grantholder.