BCCDBritish Concentration Camps
of the South African War

Farm Details
District:MW Stroom
Persons on Farm
    - Click the Name for full details

  1. Mr J J Ackermann Unique ID: 160809
  2. Mrs Anna J Leonard (Anna Johanna [DBC 107]) Unique ID: 163049
  3. Miss Anna J Leonard (Anna Johanna [DBC 107]) Unique ID: 163054
  4. Miss Deborah M Leonard (Debai Maria [DBC 107]) Unique ID: 163056
  5. Mr Eduard J Leonard (Edward Johannes [DBC 107]) Unique ID: 163053
  6. Mr Hendrik G Leonard Unique ID: 163051
  7. Mr Jan D Leonard Unique ID: 163050
  8. Mr Petrus F Leonard (Petrus Philippus [DBC 107]) Unique ID: 163048
  9. Mr Petrus P Leonard Unique ID: 163052
  10. Miss Susara J Leonard (Susanna Johanna [DBC 107]) Unique ID: 163055
  11. Master Cornelius Pruid (Preuyt, Cornelia L A [DBC 107]) Unique ID: 164128
  12. Master Dirk P A Pruid (Preuyt, Dirk T R [DBC 107]) Unique ID: 164129
  13. Master Guis Pruid (Preuyt, Gysberta Johanna [DBC 107]) Unique ID: 164131
  14. Mr Jan Pruid (Preuyt [DBC 107]) Unique ID: 164126
  15. Mrs Magdalina Pruid (Preuyt, Magdalena Susanna [DBC 107]) Unique ID: 164127
  16. Miss Marg M M Pruid (Preuyt, Margaretha M M [DBC 107]) Unique ID: 164130
  17. Ms Catharina Gertruida Roets (Roeks) Unique ID: 17523

Acknowledgments: The project was funded by the Wellcome Trust, which is not responsible for the contents of the database. The help of the following research assistants is gratefully acknowledged: Ryna Boshoff, Murray Gorman, Janie Grobler, Marelize Grobler, Luke Humby, Clare O’Reilly Jacomina Roose, Elsa Strydom, Mary van Blerk. Thanks also go to Peter Dennis for the design of the original database and to Dr Iain Smith, co-grantholder.