BCCDBritish Concentration Camps
of the South African War

Farm Details
Persons on Farm
    - Click the Name for full details

  1. Miss Aletta Theusina Johanna Uijs (Uys, Aletta Teresina) Unique ID: 151565
  2. Mrs Anna Johanna Uijs (Uys) Unique ID: 151563
  3. Mr Michael Casparus Ekstein Uijs Unique ID: 151566
  4. Miss Susanna Maghrita Uijs (Uys, Susana Maghrita) Unique ID: 151564

Acknowledgments: The project was funded by the Wellcome Trust, which is not responsible for the contents of the database. The help of the following research assistants is gratefully acknowledged: Ryna Boshoff, Murray Gorman, Janie Grobler, Marelize Grobler, Luke Humby, Clare O’Reilly Jacomina Roose, Elsa Strydom, Mary van Blerk. Thanks also go to Peter Dennis for the design of the original database and to Dr Iain Smith, co-grantholder.