BCCDBritish Concentration Camps
of the South African War

Farm Details
Name:Rietvlei / Reitvlei / Rietvley
Persons on Farm
    - Click the Name for full details

  1. Miss Anna Maria Philippina de Lange Unique ID: 27481
  2. Miss Anna Wilhelmina P de Lange Unique ID: 27486
  3. Miss Anna Wilhelmina P de Lange Unique ID: 27486
  4. Master baby de Lange (zoon van B J de Lange; son of B J) Unique ID: 27485
  5. Mr Barend Jac de Lange (Barend J) Unique ID: 48578
  6. Master Barend Jacobus de Lange Unique ID: 27479
  7. Master Conrad Johannes de Lange (Koenrat J; Coenrad) Unique ID: 48580
  8. Master Cornelius Fransois de Lange (Cornelius F) Unique ID: 48583
  9. Master Gert Hendrik de Lange Unique ID: 27480
  10. Miss Isabella Cat de Lange (Issabella) Unique ID: 48582
  11. Miss Johanna Elizabeth de Lange Unique ID: 27484
  12. Miss Johanna Helena Dorothea de Lange (Johanna) Unique ID: 48584
  13. Master Johannes Jacobus de Lange (Johannes) Unique ID: 48586
  14. Master Johannes Ludovicus de Lange (Lodewikus; Louis) Unique ID: 48585
  15. Miss Maria Magd Sus de Lange (Maria B) Unique ID: 48581
  16. Mrs Maria Susanna de Lange (Maria B) Unique ID: 48579
  17. Miss Johanna Susanna Griessel Unique ID: 25395
  18. Mr Isaac Meiring Unique ID: 110583
  19. Master Jan van den Heever Unique ID: 110584

Acknowledgments: The project was funded by the Wellcome Trust, which is not responsible for the contents of the database. The help of the following research assistants is gratefully acknowledged: Ryna Boshoff, Murray Gorman, Janie Grobler, Marelize Grobler, Luke Humby, Clare O’Reilly Jacomina Roose, Elsa Strydom, Mary van Blerk. Thanks also go to Peter Dennis for the design of the original database and to Dr Iain Smith, co-grantholder.