BCCDBritish Concentration Camps
of the South African War

Farm Details
Name:Swaarshoek / Zwagershoek
Persons on Farm
    - Click the Name for full details

  1. Mrs Anna Elizabeth Davel Unique ID: 151957
  2. Mr Jacobus Johannes Gerhardus Davel Unique ID: 149761
  3. Miss Johanna Elizabeth Davel Unique ID: 149760
  4. Mrs Johanna Elizabeth Davel (Johanna Elizabetha) Unique ID: 149758
  5. Miss Johanna Elizabeth Davel (Johanna Elizabetha) Unique ID: 149759
  6. Mr Johannes Abraham Hendrick Davel Unique ID: 149762
  7. Mrs Catherina Susarrah Jacoba Hattingh (Cathrina Susarah Jacoba) Unique ID: 150184
  8. Johannes Hendrik Hattingh Unique ID: 150185

Acknowledgments: The project was funded by the Wellcome Trust, which is not responsible for the contents of the database. The help of the following research assistants is gratefully acknowledged: Ryna Boshoff, Murray Gorman, Janie Grobler, Marelize Grobler, Luke Humby, Clare O’Reilly Jacomina Roose, Elsa Strydom, Mary van Blerk. Thanks also go to Peter Dennis for the design of the original database and to Dr Iain Smith, co-grantholder.