BCCDBritish Concentration Camps
of the South African War

Farm Details
Name:Plaatberg / Platberg
District:M W Stroom / Wakkerstroom
Persons on Farm
    - Click the Name for full details

  1. Mr Johannes Josias Dafel Unique ID: 166393
  2. Mr Hendrick Daniel Davel Unique ID: 149602
  3. Mr Johannes Jocias Davel Unique ID: 161869
  4. Miss Louisa Petronella Davel Unique ID: 149600
  5. Mrs Maria Catherina E Davel Unique ID: 149599
  6. Master Wilhelmus Jacobus J Davel Unique ID: 149601
  7. Master Andres Petrus Lategan Unique ID: 150396
  8. Mr Andries Petrus Lategan Unique ID: 150391
  9. Miss Elizabeth Catherina Lategan Unique ID: 150397
  10. Master Johannes Josias Davel Lategan Unique ID: 150395
  11. Mrs Maria Catherina Eliz Lategan Unique ID: 150392
  12. Miss Maria Catherina Eliz Lategan Unique ID: 150393
  13. Miss Martha Christina Lategan Unique ID: 150394
  14. Mr Stephanus Albertus Lategan Unique ID: 150398

Acknowledgments: The project was funded by the Wellcome Trust, which is not responsible for the contents of the database. The help of the following research assistants is gratefully acknowledged: Ryna Boshoff, Murray Gorman, Janie Grobler, Marelize Grobler, Luke Humby, Clare O’Reilly Jacomina Roose, Elsa Strydom, Mary van Blerk. Thanks also go to Peter Dennis for the design of the original database and to Dr Iain Smith, co-grantholder.