BCCDBritish Concentration Camps
of the South African War

Farm Details
Name:Boschspruit / Bostjesspruit / Bastardspruit / Boschjespruit
Persons on Farm
    - Click the Name for full details

  1. Master Daniel Britz Unique ID: 149461
  2. Mrs Hessie Adriana Jacoba Britz Unique ID: 149460
  3. Mrs Anna Adriana Diedricks Unique ID: 149780
  4. Master baby Diedricks (male; unchristened, Diedricks; Diederiks ) Unique ID: 151956
  5. Miss Catherina Petronella Diedricks (Cathrina Peternella) Unique ID: 149781
  6. Master Frederick Jacobus Diedricks (Diedericks; Dietrichsen, Frederik Jacobus) Unique ID: 151955
  7. Mrs Gertruida Elizabeth Diedricks Unique ID: 149784
  8. Master Jacobus Johannes Diedricks (Johannes Jacobus) Unique ID: 149782
  9. Master Jan Hendrick Diedricks (John Hendrik) Unique ID: 149783
  10. Mrs Helena Maria Stafelberg (Stafleberg, Elena Maria) Unique ID: 151212
  11. Miss Helena Maria Stafelberg (Stafleberg, Elena Maria) Unique ID: 151214
  12. Master Hendrick Martinus Stafelberg (Stafleberg, Hendrik Martinus) Unique ID: 151215
  13. Miss Johanna Maghrita Stafelberg (Stafleberg) Unique ID: 151213
  14. Mr Josephus Fourie Stafelberg Unique ID: 151217
  15. Mr Louis Swart Stafelberg Unique ID: 151218
  16. Mr Nicholas Jacobus Stafelberg Unique ID: 151216

Acknowledgments: The project was funded by the Wellcome Trust, which is not responsible for the contents of the database. The help of the following research assistants is gratefully acknowledged: Ryna Boshoff, Murray Gorman, Janie Grobler, Marelize Grobler, Luke Humby, Clare O’Reilly Jacomina Roose, Elsa Strydom, Mary van Blerk. Thanks also go to Peter Dennis for the design of the original database and to Dr Iain Smith, co-grantholder.