BCCDBritish Concentration Camps
of the South African War

Farm Details
Name:Roodebank / Rooibank
Persons on Farm
    - Click the Name for full details

  1. Ms Hester Maria Classen Unique ID: 149562
  2. Miss Anna Elizabeth Geldenhuis Unique ID: 150048
  3. Miss Anna Elsie Norah Geldenhuis (Anna Leonora) Unique ID: 150046
  4. Miss Helena Gertruida Maria Geldenhuis (Helena Gertruida) Unique ID: 150050
  5. Miss Hester Fredka Maria Geldenhuis (Hester Frederika Maria) Unique ID: 150049
  6. Mrs Hester Fredka Maria Geldenhuis (Hester Frederika Maria) Unique ID: 150045
  7. Master Jacobus Geldenhuis (Jacobus Geldenhuis) Unique ID: 150047
  8. Mr Jacobus Marthinus Andries Geldenhuis Unique ID: 150051
  9. Mrs Jacomina H Geldenhuis (Geldenhuys, Jacomina Hendrina [DBC 107]) Unique ID: 162148
  10. Master Liep J Geldenhuis (Geldenhuys, Johannes [DBC 107]) Unique ID: 162149
  11. Miss Martha F Geldenhuis (Geldenhuys, Martha Francina [DBC 107]) Unique ID: 162151
  12. Master Pister A Geldenhuis (Geldenhuys, Pieter Arnoldus [DBC 107]) Unique ID: 162150
  13. Master Daniel P Marais Unique ID: 13516
  14. Master Frederik I Marais Unique ID: 13515
  15. Miss Dina Christina Oosthuizen Unique ID: 15223
  16. Master Pieter Cornelis Oosthuizen Unique ID: 15224
  17. Ms Sara Johanna Pretorius (Susanna J) Unique ID: 16599
  18. Miss Elsie Johanna Smit Sieze Unique ID: 18413
  19. Mr Christoffel Johannes Swanepoel Unique ID: 148492
  20. Mr Hendrik Nicholaas Jbs Swanepoel Unique ID: 148491
  21. Mrs Maria Jacoba Swanepoel Unique ID: 148488
  22. Miss Maria Magdalena Swanepoel Unique ID: 148490
  23. Mr Willem Cornelius Swanepoel Unique ID: 148489
  24. Mr Willem Cornelius Swanepoel Unique ID: 148487

Acknowledgments: The project was funded by the Wellcome Trust, which is not responsible for the contents of the database. The help of the following research assistants is gratefully acknowledged: Ryna Boshoff, Murray Gorman, Janie Grobler, Marelize Grobler, Luke Humby, Clare O’Reilly Jacomina Roose, Elsa Strydom, Mary van Blerk. Thanks also go to Peter Dennis for the design of the original database and to Dr Iain Smith, co-grantholder.