BCCDBritish Concentration Camps
of the South African War

Farm Details
Name:Kranspoort / Kranzpoort
Persons on Farm
    - Click the Name for full details

  1. Mr Philippus Lodewykus Stephanus du Bason Unique ID: 149402
  2. Mrs Aletta Eliz Sus Maria Du Basson (Basson, Aletta Eliz Susanna Maria ) Unique ID: 149663
  3. Mr Daniel Petrus Du Basson Unique ID: 149661
  4. Miss Johanna Susanna Du Basson (Basson, Johanna Susanna) Unique ID: 149664
  5. Mrs Magdalena Catherina Du Basson Unique ID: 149662
  6. Miss Angela Adriana Aletta Jansen van Vuuren Unique ID: 151615
  7. Master Barend Gerhardus Jansen van Vuuren Unique ID: 151618
  8. Mr Barend Gerhardus Jansen van Vuuren Unique ID: 151612
  9. Mrs Johanna Susanna Jansen van Vuuren Unique ID: 151613
  10. Miss Johanna Susanna Jansen van Vuuren Unique ID: 151614
  11. Miss Magh Joh Gertruida Jansen van Vuuren (Maghrita Gertruida Joh) Unique ID: 151616
  12. Master Rulof Johannes Jansen van Vuuren (Rudolph Johannes) Unique ID: 151617
  13. Mrs Anna Elizabeth Roux Unique ID: 148145
  14. Miss Christina Maria Johanna Roux (Christina M ) Unique ID: 148148
  15. Master Coenrad Johannes Roux Unique ID: 148149
  16. Mr Coenrad Johannes Roux (Coenraad J ) Unique ID: 148144
  17. Master Daniel Petrus Roux Unique ID: 148147
  18. Miss Johanna Elizabeth Francina Roux (Johanna E ) Unique ID: 148146
  19. Master Philipus Lodewyk Roux (Philippus Lodewijk; P L) Unique ID: 148150
  20. Master Willem Johannes Roux Unique ID: 148151

Acknowledgments: The project was funded by the Wellcome Trust, which is not responsible for the contents of the database. The help of the following research assistants is gratefully acknowledged: Ryna Boshoff, Murray Gorman, Janie Grobler, Marelize Grobler, Luke Humby, Clare O’Reilly Jacomina Roose, Elsa Strydom, Mary van Blerk. Thanks also go to Peter Dennis for the design of the original database and to Dr Iain Smith, co-grantholder.