BCCDBritish Concentration Camps
of the South African War

Farm Details
Name:Bacesbult / Kiesiesbult / Ragesbult
Persons on Farm
    - Click the Name for full details

  1. Miss Anna Susana van Niekerk (Anna Susanna ) Unique ID: 147770
  2. Mrs Cornelia Maria Elizabeth van Niekerk (Cornelia Maria) Unique ID: 147766
  3. Miss Fredrika Elizabetha van Niekerk (Frederica Elizabeth ) Unique ID: 147767
  4. Master Gerrit van Niekerk (Gert) Unique ID: 147769
  5. Master Hendrik Coenrad van Niekerk Unique ID: 147768
  6. Mr Johannes Martinus van Niekerk Unique ID: 150673

Acknowledgments: The project was funded by the Wellcome Trust, which is not responsible for the contents of the database. The help of the following research assistants is gratefully acknowledged: Ryna Boshoff, Murray Gorman, Janie Grobler, Marelize Grobler, Luke Humby, Clare O’Reilly Jacomina Roose, Elsa Strydom, Mary van Blerk. Thanks also go to Peter Dennis for the design of the original database and to Dr Iain Smith, co-grantholder.