BCCDBritish Concentration Camps
of the South African War

Farm Details
Name:Tuistdraai / Twistdraai / Twisdraai / Twish Draai
Persons on Farm
    - Click the Name for full details

  1. Miss Elizabeth Louisa Susanna Boshoff Unique ID: 149419
  2. Mrs Johanna Elizabeth Boshoff (Johanna Alida) Unique ID: 149417
  3. Master Willem Hendrick Johannes Boshoff (Willem H J ) Unique ID: 149418
  4. Miss Susanna Jeanetta Hendrika Brink Unique ID: 149215
  5. Miss Aletta Du Venhagen Unique ID: 175523
  6. Master Benjamin Du Venhagen Unique ID: 175525
  7. Miss Elizabeth Du Venhagen Unique ID: 175524
  8. Master Rebbink Du Venhagen Unique ID: 175526
  9. Mrs Aleda van Nieuwenhuis (Aaltje; van Nieuwenhuizen, Alida Jansen) Unique ID: 147761
  10. Miss Alida Janse van Nieuwenhuis Unique ID: 147765
  11. Master Andries Gerhardus van Nieuwenhuis (J van Niewenhuis) Unique ID: 147763
  12. Miss Katrina Johanna van Nieuwenhuis (van Nieuwenhuizen, Catarina Johanna J) Unique ID: 147764
  13. Master Petrus Johannes van Nieuwenhuis (J van Niewenhuis) Unique ID: 147762
  14. Ms Elisabetha Louis Susanna van Nieuwenhuizen Unique ID: 14945
  15. Miss Maria Magdalena Jansen van Nieuwenhuizen Unique ID: 14938
  16. Miss Junetta Susana Velthuizen Unique ID: 148749
  17. Mrs Maria Magdalena Velthuizen (Veldhuizen, Maria Magdalina) Unique ID: 148748

Acknowledgments: The project was funded by the Wellcome Trust, which is not responsible for the contents of the database. The help of the following research assistants is gratefully acknowledged: Ryna Boshoff, Murray Gorman, Janie Grobler, Marelize Grobler, Luke Humby, Clare O’Reilly Jacomina Roose, Elsa Strydom, Mary van Blerk. Thanks also go to Peter Dennis for the design of the original database and to Dr Iain Smith, co-grantholder.