BCCDBritish Concentration Camps
of the South African War

Farm Details
Name:Vaalbank / Valbank
Persons on Farm
    - Click the Name for full details

  1. Miss Abegiah Susana Meyer (Abigail Susanna) Unique ID: 147528
  2. Mrs Anna Maghrita Meyer Unique ID: 147526
  3. Miss Anna Maghrita Meyer Unique ID: 147529
  4. Mr Esias Jacobus Meyer Unique ID: 147525
  5. Mr Esias Jacobus Meyer Unique ID: 147530
  6. Miss Hester Jacoba Meyer Unique ID: 14139
  7. Mr Johannes Jacobus Meyer Unique ID: 147527
  8. Mrs Maria Aletta Roets Unique ID: 151171
  9. Mr Philippus Petrus Roets Unique ID: 151172
  10. Miss Maghrita Elizabeth Ruthven (Redivin) Unique ID: 151108
  11. Master Berand Pieter Steyn (Barend Petrus) Unique ID: 151377
  12. Master John Diedlief Steyn (Johan Ditlof) Unique ID: 152573
  13. Mrs Magdalina Petronella Steyn (Magdalena Peternella) Unique ID: 151376
  14. Miss Anna Jacoba Ungerer Unique ID: 152638
  15. Master Michael Gesparus Ungerer (Michiel C ) Unique ID: 152637

Acknowledgments: The project was funded by the Wellcome Trust, which is not responsible for the contents of the database. The help of the following research assistants is gratefully acknowledged: Ryna Boshoff, Murray Gorman, Janie Grobler, Marelize Grobler, Luke Humby, Clare O’Reilly Jacomina Roose, Elsa Strydom, Mary van Blerk. Thanks also go to Peter Dennis for the design of the original database and to Dr Iain Smith, co-grantholder.