BCCDBritish Concentration Camps
of the South African War

Farm Details
Name:Protest / Proetest
Persons on Farm
    - Click the Name for full details

  1. Mr Barend Gerhardus Greyling Unique ID: 150052
  2. Miss Francina Johanna Greyling Unique ID: 146944
  3. Mrs Francina Johanna Greyling Unique ID: 146940
  4. Mr Isaac John Greyling Unique ID: 150053
  5. Master Jacobus Francois Greyling Unique ID: 146946
  6. Miss Johanna Francina Greyling Unique ID: 146947
  7. Miss Magdalena Jacoba Johanna Greyling Unique ID: 146943
  8. Miss Maghrita Jacoba Maria Greyling (Maghrita Johanna Maria) Unique ID: 146942
  9. Mr Michael Daniel Greyling Unique ID: 146941
  10. Master Peter Jacobus Greyling Unique ID: 146945
  11. Miss Engelaar Anna Johanna Meyer (Engela Anna Johanna) Unique ID: 147599
  12. Miss Hendrika Maria Meyer (Hendrina Maria) Unique ID: 147596
  13. Miss Johanna Katrina Gertruida Meyer (Johanna Catherina Gertruida) Unique ID: 147597
  14. Miss Maghrita Maria Johanna Meyer (Maghrita Johanna Maria) Unique ID: 147600
  15. Miss Maria Aletta Susana Meyer (Maria A S ) Unique ID: 147598
  16. Mrs Maria Aletta Susana Meyer (Maria Aletta Susanna) Unique ID: 147595
  17. Master Andries Hendrik Venter Unique ID: 152649
  18. Master Coenraad Jacobus Stefanus Venter (Coenrad Jacobus) Unique ID: 148763
  19. Miss Cornelia Petronella Venter Unique ID: 152648
  20. Miss Elizabeth Helena Venter Unique ID: 152650
  21. Mrs Francina Maria Venter Unique ID: 152647
  22. Master Hendrik Nicholaas Johannes Venter (Hendrik Nicholas) Unique ID: 148765
  23. Master Hermanus Jacobus Venter Unique ID: 148766
  24. Master Jan Levras Venter (Jan Louis) Unique ID: 148764
  25. Mrs Klazina Maria Sophia Venter (Clasina Maria Sophia) Unique ID: 148761
  26. Master Mathevis Nicholaas J Venter (Martinus Nicholas) Unique ID: 148767
  27. Master Stefanus Martinus Venter (Stephanus Martinus) Unique ID: 148762

Acknowledgments: The project was funded by the Wellcome Trust, which is not responsible for the contents of the database. The help of the following research assistants is gratefully acknowledged: Ryna Boshoff, Murray Gorman, Janie Grobler, Marelize Grobler, Luke Humby, Clare O’Reilly Jacomina Roose, Elsa Strydom, Mary van Blerk. Thanks also go to Peter Dennis for the design of the original database and to Dr Iain Smith, co-grantholder.