BCCDBritish Concentration Camps
of the South African War

Farm Details
Persons on Farm
    - Click the Name for full details

  1. Miss Aletta Sophia Biljon Unique ID: 148328
  2. Miss Johanna Jacoba Grobler Unique ID: 146916
  3. Miss Martha Elizabetha Johanna Grobler Unique ID: 146915
  4. Mrs Susana Jacoba Grobler Unique ID: 146914
  5. Mrs Caroline Mary Ann Luijt Unique ID: 147434
  6. Mr Charles Phillip Sudorf Luijt Unique ID: 147433
  7. Miss Mildred Georgina Luijt (Hildred Georgina) Unique ID: 147438
  8. Master Charles Palmer Unique ID: 147437
  9. Miss Ellen Palmer Unique ID: 147436
  10. Mr George Augustus Palmer Unique ID: 147435
  11. Master Johannes Nicholaas Swart (Johannes Nicholas ) Unique ID: 148327
  12. Mrs Susara Susana Swart (Susarrah Susanna ) Unique ID: 148326
  13. Miss Christina Hester Watson Unique ID: 148912
  14. Miss Johanna Susanna Sophia M Watson Unique ID: 148910
  15. Mrs Martha Elizabetha Johanna Watson Unique ID: 148909
  16. Miss Martha Elizabetha Johanna Watson Unique ID: 148911

Acknowledgments: The project was funded by the Wellcome Trust, which is not responsible for the contents of the database. The help of the following research assistants is gratefully acknowledged: Ryna Boshoff, Murray Gorman, Janie Grobler, Marelize Grobler, Luke Humby, Clare O’Reilly Jacomina Roose, Elsa Strydom, Mary van Blerk. Thanks also go to Peter Dennis for the design of the original database and to Dr Iain Smith, co-grantholder.